Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars10
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2006
A fanstastic DVD that I got originally for 'I want my potty' as I was preparing to potty train my son. Each tale is witty and beautifully drawn and my son (2 years old)loves them. I imagine that they will appeal to younger and older children alike.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2009
Purchased to use with children to demonstrate the art of story-telling. "Tale of Veronica" particularly beneficial in depicting happy endings do not always happen. Generated much discussion and debate with 6 year olds.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2011
Unfortunately myself and me 3 year old son found the dvd very boring and old fashioned! No enthusiasm is used by the narrator in my opininon. As the stories in the dvd are very popular i would have thought it would have been more up to date than what it was. Overall dissapointed with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
I love this DVD, I had a similar video tape when I was a child. Yes, it is dated, but I purposely sought out some retro material for my son because the narrator uses proper English which helps him with his reading and speach development.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
With lots of different and well known stories on this DVD, its great to use to fill in a few minutes and keep little ones interested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
I like anytime tales (dvd) because as a teacher of english I need to provide to my students with a variety of matherial.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Very old fashioned animations, most of the stories are pretty rubbish - not a DVD my girls EVER ask to watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Good product and good delivery. The package was OK and the cartoons are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
As decscribed n delivered in the time slot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
gift- children love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.