Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars17
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.00+ £2.03 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2013
I still haven't found a game quite like this - there is so much freedom. However, the game is pretty much dead now, and without the huge 200 player battles, it's really not that great. A sequel is definitely required!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2004
Usually, I read about a game before I buy it, this time I didn't, just consider it would be a updated Delta Force sequel.
It was very frustrating to discover that it was a MULTIPLAYER ONLY game. There is absolutely nothing you can do w/o an Internet connection.
Consider this aspect before buying.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2006
huge maps, up 2 150 players a match, huge range of weopons and vehicles. ultra realistic combat
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2004
Wow... NovaLogic have come out guns blazing on this one! They have just released a new demo and it is awesome! This is going to be one of the best online shooters ever! Battlefields crown is slipping and there is a new king in town!
The demo has 100 player games! The NovaLogic website states that the final version will have over 150 players! That many people in one map! Amazing!!!
You can shoot from all the vehicles and use loads of new weapons! Mortars and Stinger missiles!
Seeing people work in closely formed teams is so cool and you can even have a Battlefield esq commanders screen where one person can split your side into battle groups and issue orders etc!
This game is gonna blow you away! Beautiful and huge environments and more vehicles and weapons than you can shake a stick at!
While your waiting for HL2 and BF2 there is where you should be putting those £'s!!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2006
About a year ago when I first started playing this game it was good. The servers had no lag, the gameplay was great, maybe the best fighting game I have ever seen. But now, its not quite the same.
Novalogic have decided they dont care about the players. People have been begging them to change bugs for a long time now but it has not been done. Infact the patches that they finally released have made half the JO community quit! The bugs in it are terrible, additions like kill cam have been boo-ed by about 95% of people but they dont care!
The servers, well, if you live in Europe you are in trouble... Its IMPOSSIBLE to play on the server with the pings and lag. The North America server is better even if you live in Britain!
Do not buy this game - Novalogic want money more than happy customers and are ruining the game patch by patch
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2004
This is the biggest title that Novalogic have ever brought out and as soonas I can get my hands on this baby you better look out cos I'll have nomercy!!!
Just check out the screen shots that are on the web and thefeatures it is like the Delta Force series but much Faster, Linked and aHUGE Battlefield!
Get one today whilst I'll prepare the NovaWorldburrial ground to fit you in.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.