Customer Reviews


228 Reviews
5 star:
 (157)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


105 of 113 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive!
Upon opening the box my first impression was something along the lines of, 'Is this it?!' I knew it was suppose to be small but photographs do not do it justice. The automatic DVD drive mechanism from the larger PS2 model has been replaced with a PSOne style lid which lifts up to reveal where any disc would go, meaning it is very easy to get to the laser lens. This will...
Published on 4 Nov. 2004 by Tony Pinder

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just hoping it will stay alive.
Bought from BonJevon

The delivery time for this console is great, Ordered and received with in 3 days.

The console has just arrived this morning,and it looks in horrible condition. Scratches all over the surface of tthe Playstation case. I received a really horrible looking and feeling game pad, (a see-through mad cats pad). I was expecting a basic...
Published 9 months ago by Jason Welsh


‹ Previous | 115 16 1723 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS2 Slimline Console (Black) (PS2) (Console)
brilliant many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS2 Slimline Console (Black) (PS2) (Console)
Trumpets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS2 Slimline Console (Black) (PS2) (Console)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS2 Wipes The Floor With XBox, 17 Nov. 2004
By 
MR T R J PALMER (Liverpool, Merseyside United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sony PS2 Slimline Console (Black) (PS2) (Console)
I'm shocked that anyone can believe that the XBox is a superior purchase to the PS2. Yes the XBox is a superior machine. Yes it is true that Halo2 is a sublime first person shooter, but on the whole the quality and range of software available on the PS2 is vastly, and I mean VASTLY superior. And with the recent release of GTA San Andreas (on PS2 and NOT XBox)- the most detailed, fun and absorbing one player experience in the history of videogaming- you really would be a fool to buy an XBox in place of the trusty PS2. Don't be a fool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the first of it's generation, 6 Mar. 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PS2 Slimline Console (Black) (PS2) (Console)
i had a PS2 with MGS2 as my first game and i was blown away. the Ps2 was the first of its generation so i went from playing PS1 games and some PC games to the PS2 which was incredible at the time.

all the Xbox and gamecube owners who say that the PS2 has crap graphics need to remeber that it came out a year before both of theses consoles.

it has a huge selection of games and don't believe people who say that they are all crap or average. it has lots of great games like Metal Gear Solid 2, Devil May Cry 3, Killzone, Metal Gear Solid 3 and Dynasty Warriors 4 to name some. add to that your favourite PS1 games and DVDs and you've got alot of hours you can spend on this machine.

my PS2 did break but it was after around 4 years. i'm considering buying a new one (even though i have an XBox 360 and Xbox) just to play some of my favourite games again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS2 Slimline Console (Black) (PS2) (Console)
I am very happy with the quality of the ps2 and the price i bought it for was excellent, i would be more than happy to suggest the seller to others and already have told a few people how happy i am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars playstation 2, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS2 Slimline Console (Black) (PS2) (Console)
Good ps2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Console, 26 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PS2 Slimline Console (Black) (PS2) (Console)
The PS2 is an older design, but works well and has plenty of Games on the market.
It is a pity it doesn't come with a Wireless Controller, which I have added to make it even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playstation 2, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS2 Slimline Console (Black) (PS2) (Console)
The kids found some old games and needed a new console. The first place I thought to look was Amazon and we found one, good price and delivered safely. Very happy children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS2 Slimline Console (Black) (PS2) (Console)
Thank you for your fast delivery and great quality in product, has had much fun from this and was cheaper to buy than a completely new PS2, practically new as it came.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 1723 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PS2 Slimline Console (Black) (PS2)
£124.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews