Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


100 of 100 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Homemade Soups
I was wishing for the family to eat more vegetables and thought a helpful way would be through homemade soups. I chose this product because it had a 'clean' unfussy look to it. I liked the idea of the stainless steel piece. When I took it out of it's box it seemed bigger than I thought it would be, and little on the heavy side. It comes with a clear plastic beaker...
Published on 27 Jun 2008 by Sheila

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blade has come loose with use
Blends well and the beaker is useful - but twisting / unscrewing the blade from the motor unit (in order to clean it) has led to the blade coming loose, which is annoying. A friend has a different model of hand blender which has a push button to release the lower half and that seems a much less laborious and more robust way of achieving the same thing.
Published on 15 Mar 2009 by Bo


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 21 April 2010
By 
Martin Kidman (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Great blender, much better than the last one I had. Solid metal & great for soups and will cut through anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whizz, 19 Oct 2010
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Happy with this so far although I have only used it for making hummous and soup. Still, it does what it says on the tin and I am happy. I wanted a value for money blender and it is simple to use and, more importantly, to wash up afterwards - just a quick rinse is all it takes. This makes it a lot easier than using a blender or food processor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Oct 2010
By 
Damien Kane (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I have the older version and this one is a lot better. From the grip to the metallic base. Works just as well as the old one and the beaker comes with a non-slip pad. Good improvement on an already good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast, efficient service and great product!, 24 Sep 2010
By 
R. Knowles "kiwi" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This blender arrived an few days after i ordered it. which was great and i am impressed with it ,it does what it says , so I can recommend it.thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kenwood Wizard HB615 Pro Hand Blender, 15 April 2010
By 
I. Benstead - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product, just what I needed to blend the soups we make.
Only critisism is it a bit difficult for my wife to hold down the
the switches whilst mixing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what you want, 19 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
First class product - does what it should. Powerful blender/mixer,versatile,easy to clean and with benefit of dual speed. Might be considered a bit heavy for some. Magnificent for soups. 5 star recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy this if you want food poisoning!!!, 20 Oct 2011
By 
Mrs. Sarah J. Miles (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This is really a very shoddy bit of design!
The blade is not a sealed unit as part of the shaft, Therefore food gets trapped, even when washed after each use very thoroughly. After each wash, I was aware that dish water leaked out at the bottom, but it was not until it fell apart tonight after only 4 months of use, that I found previous meals plastered on the inside!! Amazing we have not as yet got food poisoning!!! So very disappointed. and rather repulsed!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 1 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Bought one of these last year 2011 - busted switches March 2012. My advice is make your own mind up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 28 Jun 2011
By 
K. Morris "karenjmorris2" (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I researched this carefully and to any prospective buyers I would say "look no further." Sturdy, powerful, 2 speed, stainless cutting area (metal not plastic), and a good sized beaker for blending in. Well worth the money. Ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hand blenderKenwood Wizard HB615 Pro Hand Blender, 2 Speed, 400W, 31 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This is a nice little blender with removable chopping bit that will go in the dishwasher-none of that whizzing in a bowl of washinup water! I did return it though and upgraded to the model with the whisk and chopping attachments-more suitable for my purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews