Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


100 of 100 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Homemade Soups
I was wishing for the family to eat more vegetables and thought a helpful way would be through homemade soups. I chose this product because it had a 'clean' unfussy look to it. I liked the idea of the stainless steel piece. When I took it out of it's box it seemed bigger than I thought it would be, and little on the heavy side. It comes with a clear plastic beaker...
Published on 27 Jun 2008 by Sheila

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blade has come loose with use
Blends well and the beaker is useful - but twisting / unscrewing the blade from the motor unit (in order to clean it) has led to the blade coming loose, which is annoying. A friend has a different model of hand blender which has a push button to release the lower half and that seems a much less laborious and more robust way of achieving the same thing.
Published on 15 Mar 2009 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

100 of 100 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Homemade Soups, 27 Jun 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I was wishing for the family to eat more vegetables and thought a helpful way would be through homemade soups. I chose this product because it had a 'clean' unfussy look to it. I liked the idea of the stainless steel piece. When I took it out of it's box it seemed bigger than I thought it would be, and little on the heavy side. It comes with a clear plastic beaker which also has a rubber lid which can be used as a non slip base by putting on the bottom of the beaker when blending in the beaker. It just stores standing in this beaker when you've finished. It works brilliantly it is effecient and powerful. It does have cord attached to it but I don't find that a problem. Just make sure that it is fully imersed in bottom of soup pan before switching on otherwise some soup may find it's way onto your jumper through the blenders bottom vents. It's super to clean, twist the base off run under the tap, job done. I would have given it five stars but for one thing, if you have small hands or arthiritus I wouldn't recommend because the top part where you hold and switch on is too large for small or weak hands. When you press the on switch it only stays on whilst you are holding it in which is good for safety. It has 2 switches for 2 different speeds and is approx. 13 1/2" long. I have used this product for alot of soups. It has a years guarantee. This one does not come with any extra attachments. I am very pleased with the performance of this blender.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!, 10 Dec 2008
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this item yesterday because it was half price in Tesco's, and I fancied making soup without having to cool and tip into the blender....always a messy business. I used it to blend a large pan of soup last night and for creaming potatoes lunch time today. For the soup I merely placed the head of the blender on the bottom of the pan and in no time at all the soup was beautifully blended. For the mash I stabbed the blender round the pan, not much more than half a dozen stabs altogether, and the potatoes were so creamy and delicious. The metal shaft was not affected by the heat, although the instructions advised cooling food a little before use. Afterwards I rinsed the head and stem under the tap.

The last reviewer marked the blender down a star because it needs fairly strong hands in use, but although I have a problem with my thumbs, I was able to use my fingers and as it worked so quickly I didn't find it a big problem; it was certainly easier than struggling with a masher. It stands in it's own beaker for storage. So far, I am really pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kenwood Wizzard HB615 Pro Hand Blender, 2 Speed, 400W, 29 Mar 2009
By 
A. Walls "Foxylady" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
My old Braun hand blender finally packed up and by consulting the Which magazine I chose the Kenwood Wizzard HB615 Pro Hand Blender, 2 Speed, 400W to replace it. A very good choice. Good looking, easy to handle (if a little heavy for my old hands)it does a first class job. I would recommend this one to anybody seeking a new stick hand blender.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Gadget, 30 April 2009
By 
Panagav (Chester, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
The Kenwood Wizzard Pro is excellent for making soups and sauces. My housemate also has a Kenwood Wizzard but not the 'pro' version (the only difference is the metal or plastic head) and the plastic stains badly, it is permanently orange due to our penchant for carrot and corriander soup. A MUST HAVE in any kitchen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blade has come loose with use, 15 Mar 2009
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Blends well and the beaker is useful - but twisting / unscrewing the blade from the motor unit (in order to clean it) has led to the blade coming loose, which is annoying. A friend has a different model of hand blender which has a push button to release the lower half and that seems a much less laborious and more robust way of achieving the same thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mcuh inproved on old hand blenders, 2 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I needed a repacement for a Braun hand blender that was second hand in 1985. A hard act to follow indeed. I read the reviews and decided on this one, because it was no frills.
Wonderful, so easy to clean, the bottom half of the blender comes off and can even be put in the dishwasher.( I just wash it under the tap, as it is in use so often).
Nothing more to say except, good engineering, excellent design. does all it is supposed to without faff and fuss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Martini, 23 Dec 2010
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this last year and its performance confirms all the reviews. However whilst preparing the icing for a cake it just stopped. I suspect that beneath the robust case there is a not very robust motor. A big disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!, 5 Jan 2010
By 
Carolyn Morrison "carrieanne" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Brlliant product, used my son-in-law's ancient Braun hand blender while on a visit and decided it was so useful for making soup without having to get out the liquidiser that I went to look for one for mself.
This Kenwood version is so much cheaper and does a fantastic job, I can't think how I have managed all those years without one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Whizz of a gaget, 25 Jun 2009
By 
B (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I use my Kenwood Wizzard HB615 Pro Hand Blender every day,it is so easy to use and does the job in seconds,I wouldn't want to use any other blender as I have found that Kenwood is by far the best value and best product on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, heavy duty blender, 29 July 2010
This review is from: Kenwood Wizard HB615 2-Speed Pro Hand Blender, 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
We love this blender because it's so sturdy. It's quite heavy to hold but does a heavy duty job. This was a replacement for an identical blender we'd bought previously as part of a set that came with a measuring beaker and mini-food processor. The motor went on the previous one after several months of abuse - we use it every day to do baby food and you need to have enough liquid in that the blade doesn't jam on the hard meat! (So I'd say it was probably our fault it went). We were pleased enough with it to buy the same one again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb13e1c9c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews