Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New from O-Zone, 1 Sep 2004
By 
Mos tanase (Bucuresti, Romania) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dragostea Din Tei [CD 2] (Audio CD)
O-Zone's single "Dragostea din tei" was released in Romania 1 year ago and was a smashing hit. But maybe you don't know that their first success was "Despre tine". They are about to release it this autumn in Europe. It's going to be #1, I can guarantee (it broke the tops in Romania 2 years ago). And "De ce plang chitarele" it's going to follow (this one was released this year in Romania, but it will boom later in Europe). So you're gonne hear more from this band. Europe, get ready for Romania!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars so bright and catchy!, 19 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Dragostea Din Tei [CD 2] (Audio CD)
I am so upset with Americans and their refusal of all things "foreign" - I reside in new york city and yet only this week heard this song, only because I happened to be listening to the Welsh Top 40 on BBC Radio online whilst slaving away at my office at 12 midnight. Bright, lovely, catchy, optimistic tune!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summer No.1, 23 Jun 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Dragostea Din Tei [CD 2] (Audio CD)
This is the 1st cd-single I've bought in 7 years.Why?Because it is one of those songs that makes you feel happy and you can't help humming along to.An awesome pop record.
Altogether now....."Vrei sa pleci dar nu ma,nu ma iei,nu ma,nu ma iei,nu ma,nu ma nu mai iei....."!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 2004 Holiday tune, 8 Sep 2004
This review is from: Dragostea Din Tei [CD 2] (Audio CD)
Now be honest who went on holiday and could not stop listening to this? - its just the best tune to get ready to!
Very catch and really addictive..... so much so that Im trying to find the album from these Romanians. Its proving hard as there is a battle over the rights of this song at present (its actually a love song according to translations of lyrics!)
Hallo, Slaut.........no ma noma naiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheesy but hey!, 5 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Dragostea Din Tei [CD 2] (Audio CD)
Yes this is cheesy Euro pop but how many of us will still be humming the tune and singing along with it when it is played. i reckon the majority. everyone trashes chessy songs like this but people should see it for what it is... just a song... something to lighten the mood and to sing along to. wheres the harm people!
Pop lover and proud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing out of Romania for a long time!, 22 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Dragostea Din Tei [CD 2] (Audio CD)
I first heard this song in Spain and have loved it ever since. It has been a big hit all over Europe and I am sure will do just as well in the UK even though you can't understand what on earth they are singing about. The band are unexpectedly from Romania a country not known for producing strong Euro pop beats however, this is a very catchy tune that must be a top ten hit in the waiting at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbaf1eb58)

This product

Dragostea Din Tei [CD 2]
Dragostea Din Tei [CD 2] by Ozone (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews