Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars16
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2009
Excellent CD.
If you are interested in japanese music then this is the CD for you.
From slow classical flutes to loud booming drums this CD is excellent for any music fan of this genre.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2011
For those who are curious about traditional japanese music this is an excelent choice. It has a little of everything, from koto songs to drums.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
This is a superb album.
The music is sublime, by the best musicians and the selection incorporates all the main features of Japanese music.

Excellent.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
after a trip to japan , i was looking for a cd of traditional japanese music i had heard whilst over there , this cd reminds me of the time i spent in there.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Konnichiwa
I found this cd miserable in content. Some excellent muscians but what poor tracks! Played it once for friends who enjoy japanese music - no body liked it. Boring and non descript - dont buy it was not cheap.
Sayonara
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
excellent music varied and pleasant giving a great introduction to traditional Japanese music. Some amazing sounds from instruments unknown to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Fantastic in line with Cultural theme and keeping Pre-School age calm and engaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
great introduction to japanese music and cd good value price wise
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Everything as expected, Excellent choice, great purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2011
Really ! It is a good point of view, to scratch the surface of the concept of Japanese music. One has to be patient to understand where it is coming from and where it is leading to! There is so much beauty in it! Try to feel the depth! It is what modern societies lack.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)