Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality saucepan
Picking the pan & lid up for the first time, it felt reassuringly weighty (but not too heavy) unlike some of the flimsy types I've come across in the past. The lid fits snugly into the pan & the ventilation hole does it's job very well. Unlike the shiny outer, the inside of the pan has a more duller appearance, with a four-pint measuring guide which I find very useful...
Published 20 months ago by Colin Smith

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Marks easily and a pain removing it from the dishwasher.
I needed to change most of my saucepans when I bought an Induction hob. I bought several of these based on the reviews and customers comments in a shop. Yes they cook and simmer well and the draining facility in the lid is excellent but they stain and mark on the inside. I've followed all instructions and it makes no difference whether hand or dishwasher washed. Now I...
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality saucepan, 30 July 2013
By 
Colin Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Vista 20cm Saucepan (Kitchen & Home)
Picking the pan & lid up for the first time, it felt reassuringly weighty (but not too heavy) unlike some of the flimsy types I've come across in the past. The lid fits snugly into the pan & the ventilation hole does it's job very well. Unlike the shiny outer, the inside of the pan has a more duller appearance, with a four-pint measuring guide which I find very useful. The sturdy handle is attached without any protruding rivets on the inside of the pan, which I personally prefer.

I bought my pan to mostly cook potatoes and rice on a gas cooker & I find it settles down very quickly when simmering and the food is cooked evenly. Another great feature for me is the fact that the lid handle stays reasonably cool, so it's a doddle to strain the water away. The long guarantee seems like a statement of confidence in the product & it certainly doesn't feel like it's going to give out in the near future. Possibly the best saucepan I've ever come across, would recommend unreservedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent love the draining holes, 12 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Judge Vista 20cm Saucepan (Kitchen & Home)
This is the best saucepan I have ever owned. The one I have is not non stick which I prefer as my non stick ones always end up peeling even the expensive circulon one I bought last. The draining holes though are brilliant and are the best invention as I no longer end up with pasta or rice down the sink. Great build quality great capacity as they are very deep and not too wide so don't crowd the cooker when you have lots of things on the hob. I have found the perfect saucepan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Judge Vista 20cm Saucepan, 4 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. John W. Hartop "JH" (Suffolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Vista 20cm Saucepan (Kitchen & Home)
This pan meet every requirement we had of it. Delivery was exceptionally fast. Once in use this was found to be almost the equivalent size as a 22cm Le Creuset pan and considerably lighter. All-in-all a good quality item. Easily recommendable to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Vista 20cm Saucepan (Kitchen & Home)
This is a high quality product, well made and looks as if it will last out the 25 year guarantee period.
This is a replacement for what should have been a lifetime product, but the handle became lose and the steel bolt has rusted and cannot be tightened. This new one has what appears to be a stainless steel bolt - very sensible, and for a stainless stell pan, expected.
The sad thing is I suspect it is made in China.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Marks easily and a pain removing it from the dishwasher., 18 Mar. 2014
By 
This review is from: Judge Vista 20cm Saucepan (Kitchen & Home)
I needed to change most of my saucepans when I bought an Induction hob. I bought several of these based on the reviews and customers comments in a shop. Yes they cook and simmer well and the draining facility in the lid is excellent but they stain and mark on the inside. I've followed all instructions and it makes no difference whether hand or dishwasher washed. Now I know why an assistant tried to sell me Stainless Steel cleaner. What annoys me most is that in the dishwasher, the handles retain water both under the handle and in the join with the pan. So if I don't remember to be careful, I end up with water on the floor and on me. I have since bought a 14cm ProCook Professional pan which is brilliant and wish I could afford to change all the pans again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice pan, but would prefer it to be narrower and deeper, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Vista 20cm Saucepan (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this pan to match a set of three that I'd bought a few years ago. This pan is very good quality. It has a sturdy handle and a well fitting glass lid. The pan is quite shallow though and I would have preferred it to have been deeper and narrower.That said, I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Judge products, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Vista 20cm Saucepan (Kitchen & Home)
Judge have always been a name for quality and my grandaughter agreed. I would always recommend Judge products if you want quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant service, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Vista 20cm Saucepan (Kitchen & Home)
Have just bought an induction hob and had to buy a set of new saucepans, of which I am really pleased. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunately, on first use (to heat soup), a ..., 27 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Vista 20cm Saucepan (Kitchen & Home)
Unfortunately, on first use (to heat soup), a slightly coloured pattern has been left on the bottom of the pan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Judge Vista 20cm Saucepan
£27.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews