Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent.
The bag is excellent. The design is clever. There seems to be a pocket for everything and you can organise yourself well. Plenty of room to have a mobile office on wheels plus room for your jacket! Only slight draw back is it is quite heavy to actually carry, (speaking as a female), but the expanding pulley handle just opens at the press of a button and works really...
Published on 11 July 2009 by J. Cribb

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointment although very promising initially
Having thoroughly researched for a roller laptop case, i was captivated by this one's beautiful design. Thus i bought it & had it delivered to my hotel in London when i was visiting in October. All was well up until last week while i was making my way to the office, the handle broke at the point of connection with the metal rod. Initially it seemed sturdy to me but after...
Published on 5 Dec. 2009 by Ilias Papoutsidis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 11 July 2009
By 
J. Cribb (Dorset, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kensington Contour 17'' Laptop/Notebook Roller- Black - 62348 (Personal Computers)
The bag is excellent. The design is clever. There seems to be a pocket for everything and you can organise yourself well. Plenty of room to have a mobile office on wheels plus room for your jacket! Only slight draw back is it is quite heavy to actually carry, (speaking as a female), but the expanding pulley handle just opens at the press of a button and works really smoothly. I would highly recommend this clever product and it is excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointment although very promising initially, 5 Dec. 2009
By 
Ilias Papoutsidis (Athens Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kensington Contour 17'' Laptop/Notebook Roller- Black - 62348 (Personal Computers)
Having thoroughly researched for a roller laptop case, i was captivated by this one's beautiful design. Thus i bought it & had it delivered to my hotel in London when i was visiting in October. All was well up until last week while i was making my way to the office, the handle broke at the point of connection with the metal rod. Initially it seemed sturdy to me but after this incident i came to find that the upper vital part is plastic & it broke. I was exceptionally surprised at this since all i had in the case at the time was the my hp laptop 15inch, light weighted documents & my agenda. Quite a pity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kensington Contour, 16 Mar. 2010
By 
M. SALMON - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kensington Contour 17'' Laptop/Notebook Roller- Black - 62348 (Personal Computers)
The bag arrived very promptly, and first impressions were good there is a well padded section for your laptop and plenty of sections for cables and paper work. The handle that you use to pull the bag along with is very wobbly and doesn't retract back into the bag without a fight, the wheels after nearly two months of use are now worn out making the bag useless, I did enquire to the manufacturer as to weather spares were available to keep it on the road but they said to send the bag back which is what I will do and look for something more fit for purpose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rolling isn't a strong point, 8 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Kensington Contour 17'' Laptop/Notebook Roller- Black - 62348 (Personal Computers)
Wheel construction is poor - hard plastic core with plastic 'tyre' which splits and falls off within a few months. Will not be buying this brand again.Kensington Contour Roller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 20 April 2009
By 
D. McAuley (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kensington Contour 17'' Laptop/Notebook Roller- Black - 62348 (Personal Computers)
I was very pleased with this product - lots of space for laptop plus files, papers etc. Runs easily and so doesn't feel heavy when being pulled. Is quite wide though so has to sit in luggage compartment on train - would be difficult to keep at your seat and wouldn't go in the overhead storage. It was just what I wanted - saved me carrying 2 briefcases from car to office - now I just pull one. Quality of case excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kensington Contour 17'' Laptop/Notebook Roller- Black - 62348 (Personal Computers)
Bag is as described and the quality reflects the price.

I have seen more expensive bags that feel more robust, but for the price this seems to be just fine.

I have only been using it a few days so far, so cannot say how it will last, but certainly seems ok so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best bang for your buck, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kensington Contour 17'' Laptop/Notebook Roller- Black - 62348 (Personal Computers)
Pros: Front section - for "bits & bobs" with pen slots for "normal" diameter pens. Shallow section - a "quick access", top opening pocket for travel docs. Folio section - for books or pamphlets. Twin section - one half padded for a laptop and the other that could take a folded shirt etc.. Rear section - for pc accessories. Rear sleeve - for stacking on top of larger wheeled luggage. Bottle holder - expandable drinks bottle holder. Handle - comfortable interlocking handles. Strap - shoulder strap

Cons: Telescopic handle - not the strongest. Rigid construction between the wheels and telescopic handle means that when used for hand luggage on planes you would struggle to stow under the front seat.
After extensive research, I concluded that this was the best value for money roller meeting my requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Kensington Contour 17'' Laptop/Notebook Roller- Black - 62348 (Personal Computers)
This is a wonderful product. I use it for my work as a teacher and it takes everything I need for everyday (excluding piles of marking - which I use a wheelie cart for).

Brilliant service due to arrive 12th of month and received on 10th of month - 2 days early - WOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 29 Dec. 2009
By 
Michael Pook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kensington Contour 17'' Laptop/Notebook Roller- Black - 62348 (Personal Computers)
Excellent design and construction. Very smart. I like the masses of little pockets and holders. It appears particularly robust. If you don't need to accommodate a 17" laptop you might get something slightly narrower. This is not an overnighter and does not pretend to be. All the zips and strap fittings are solid matt finish metal which look very good. I only wish they could have been titanium to keep the weight down! But then you can't have everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Making light of your mobile office, 9 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kensington Contour 17'' Laptop/Notebook Roller- Black - 62348 (Personal Computers)
Great product. It does exactly what you expect it to do. The pull out handle is a little flimsy but if, like me, you have plenty of other stuff to carry around this case handles it all very well. There are plenty of storage places for keys, pens, gadget stuff etc and the extra storage at the handle side is a great idea. I would definitely recommend this laptop trolley to anyone fed up with hanging a large and heavy bag from their aching shoulder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews