Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bad ass, 11 Jun 2004
This review is from: Mexico & Mariachis [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
yes indeed, Chingon (which means bad ass in spanish) is decidedly bad ass. Apart from your enjoyment of the lyrical banditry of this mariachi-cum-rock group, set up by the directing super-joker, Robert Rodriguez, just think of the credibility ownership of this cd brings since tarantino himself (all hail!) not only has a copy, but endorsed the musical genius of the first song by designing the title sequence for kill bill around it. Buy it, invite some mates around and put this on over some el paso salsa and tacos and just wait for the wave of satisfaction to roll over you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mexico and Mariachis, 3 July 2005
This review is from: Mexico & Mariachis [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
This is a great album. Every song is a winner. A hot, sunny afternoon, a few Mexican beers and this album and you can almost believe you're in one of those bars from the Mariachi Trilogy. If you like love Spanish/Mexican music you definately need this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost brilliant...almost....but not quite, 16 Sep 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mexico & Mariachis [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
There are some cracking tracks on here that really make you feel like you're sat in a Mexican bar, or perhaps on the set of Desperado! Ones such as Malagueña Salerosa, Alacran y Pistolero, Theme from el Mariachi, Back to the House That Love Built and Cancion del Mariachi really stand out as good classic tracks (I'm a spanish guitar fan, can you tell?!). There is however a bit of crummy filler on here too; just a few cheesy tracks added to make it up to 14 which you wont listen to much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wicked mariachis, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mexico & Mariachis [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
Excellent CD/DVD set loved it!!! Very good feel good music that transports you to a little bar in old mexico where you sit sipping a cold beer and listen too this enchanting music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More than I expected to get, 29 Jun 2011
This review is from: Mexico & Mariachis [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
When I ordered this CD, I had no idea there was an extra DVD included! Apparently, I just overlooked it, but it was a very pleasant surprise. I own a lot of Robert Rodriguez films on DVD'd with lots of extra video material, but this included some I didn't have. So: GREAT BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mexico & Mariachis, 20 Feb 2007
By 
Martina "Pansy Potter" (Surrey, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mexico & Mariachis [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
What an amazing album. Got hooked on Robert Rodriguez amazing talents after watching Kill Bill 2. If Tarantino loves it, who are we to argue.

We have played this album over and over to friends, and none of us ever tire of it - when is he bringing out another album. Been too long.

You don't need mexican food and music to just let this amazing mixture of music wash over you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars party time, 14 Feb 2005
By 
katie (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mexico & Mariachis [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
the cd is great. I love every song on it. if you like latin american music this is cd for you. I had a party and we played this cd most of the nite and enjoyed every minute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THIS WAS A PRESENT FOR SOMEONE WHO VISITS SPAIN A LOT., 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mexico & Mariachis [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed this album very much. I forwarded this album on to my ex wife, as a present. She adores this type of music. I do hope that she enjoys it along with her Brother and sister-In-Law.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mexico & Mariachis [CD + DVD]
Mexico & Mariachis [CD + DVD] by Robert Rodriguez (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews