Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars boys love it!
Decided to get this after my boys - 2 and 4 - we starting to argue about who had what in the bath. This has stopped that (for now) The road pieces snake along the side of the bath, which is better then having them on the tiles. There are then loads of car and sign shapes to keep both happy. They also bring in their matchbox cars to use on the road. The pieces dont soak up...
Published on 19 July 2009 by A. Belfield

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough road
Not a huge hit with my 4 year old nephew. He got bored with it quite quickly and didn't seem to like the fact that there is an uneven ratio of cars to road i.e. you can't fit all the cars onto the road; the road is also too bendy to line up an effective traffic jam. And some of the bits don't stick very well. He had much more fun playing with a plastic crocodile in the...
Published 20 months ago by happy aunty


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars boys love it!, 19 July 2009
By 
A. Belfield (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cuckoo Alex Rub a Dub Beep Beep Roadway bath toy (Toy)
Decided to get this after my boys - 2 and 4 - we starting to argue about who had what in the bath. This has stopped that (for now) The road pieces snake along the side of the bath, which is better then having them on the tiles. There are then loads of car and sign shapes to keep both happy. They also bring in their matchbox cars to use on the road. The pieces dont soak up any water so are easy to put away and the bag suctions well to the tiles. A very good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bath toy, 12 Mar. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuckoo Alex Rub a Dub Beep Beep Roadway bath toy (Toy)
Great bath toy for my 4 year old son, he will even tidy it up back in the net when it's time to get out of the bath. Lots of vehicles to choose from as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bath toy, 27 Dec. 2010
By 
This review is from: Cuckoo Alex Rub a Dub Beep Beep Roadway bath toy (Toy)
My son (almost 2) was getting a bit bored of his bath toys so when he was given this for Christmas there was a lot of excitement. So far he's wanted to play with it everywhere - especially the bath. Great fun, very colourful and sticks well to the bath walls. We'll be buying one for his cousin's birthday now too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough road, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuckoo Alex Rub a Dub Beep Beep Roadway bath toy (Toy)
Not a huge hit with my 4 year old nephew. He got bored with it quite quickly and didn't seem to like the fact that there is an uneven ratio of cars to road i.e. you can't fit all the cars onto the road; the road is also too bendy to line up an effective traffic jam. And some of the bits don't stick very well. He had much more fun playing with a plastic crocodile in the tub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuckoo Alex Rub a Dub Beep Beep Roadway bath toy (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 year old boy who had developed a fear of the plug hole and therefore would not go in the bath. As soon as he saw this in the bath he was intrigued and wanted to get in and look. He forgot all about his fears and just played, driving the cars up and down the road and sticking them to the wall. Now we have the problem in the fact that he wants a bath all the time and doesn't want to get out.m so glad I bought this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beep beep roadway bath toy, 28 Jun. 2009
By 
Melissa Vassallo (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cuckoo Alex Rub a Dub Beep Beep Roadway bath toy (Toy)
Great toy for in the bath .. my little boy is 3 and he loves playing with it .
and the net actually stays stuck onto the tiles !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Bath Toy, 5 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuckoo Alex Rub a Dub Beep Beep Roadway bath toy (Toy)
Bought this for my son (21 months) for Christmas and he loves it, possibly the best bath toy he's had. As other reviewers mention there are so many vehicles to choose from, I was surprised at the amount of things packed into the bag and the pieces stick well to the bath & tiles. I'll be buying more as gifts for other friend's sons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Caused angry rash!, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuckoo Alex Rub a Dub Beep Beep Roadway bath toy (Toy)
Within a minute of these being in the bath water with my son, he was screaming and covered in an angry rash! Goodness knows what they are made of or stored in, but if your child has sensitive skin, even just a little bit, then DO NOT BUY! It took a shower with mummy and lots of cuddles to wash his skin off and calm him down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, net holder id RUBBISH, 13 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuckoo Alex Rub a Dub Beep Beep Roadway bath toy (Toy)
My kids love this bath toy, but on its first use the strap holding the net bag to the 'sucker' broke. The stitching came undone with the weight of the foam pieces that were wet with bath water. very very annoying. it is now handing by a thread on the other 'sucker'.

but the toy is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a change from bath squirties, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuckoo Alex Rub a Dub Beep Beep Roadway bath toy (Toy)
We were looking for a different bathtoy to usual having grown a bit sick of all the squirters that we normally have. These are great and the kids love building roads etc. Our bath is circular so maybe not the best for really long roads but we still manage to have fun with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews