Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars9
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
1
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 September 2006
Another collection made up from... Yes - Live from the House of Blues and tracks from Open your Eyes,Magnification,The Ladder,Keys to Ascention 2 and a couple of Steve Howe solo "Yes" Live songs.Better than Yes - The Collection with more track info and better Artwork.Its still an album that completists dont need,as all the tracks appear elsewhere.A bargain though at the right price for new yes fans.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
Not really sure what the point is of this, or indeed why I bought it.

It claims to be an ultimate, superior, amazing, must-have, career-spanning anthology of Yes's career. In reality, 50% of it comes from one previously released live album, 20% from another previously released live album, and the studio tracks from some of the band's most dreadful previously released studio albums.

Hmmm...

The songs are good for sure, but I would advise you to buy them on their respective albums and get the lot, rather than this very random compliation with spelling mistakes and a vague running time which simply reads "over 2 hours"...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2007
Not a bad selection and some gems, if you are an ardent Yes fan then you got 'em all. But being an ardent Yes fan you will have to get it, won't you?

The Outer sleeve of what the plastic CD cases slips into is a plus point. The artwork is great, Roger Dean on his best form. It is a 2 disc CD and what caught my eye was the Excerpts from 'Tales From Topographic oceans'[live] Excerpts by Steve Howe. I adore that Dinosaur[the album]. Reading the comprehensive booklet you get with this, over 2 pages on their history{wow?}, it is a wow if you are new to Yes, if not? Sorry, yawn. The best bit about this booklet is finding mistakes. Check out The gates Of Delerium[live] track one CD2, in the booklet it has TAKEN FROM THE YES ALBUM 'MAGNIFICATION' 2001.
Where's the quality control? If some sad fan can spot that in 30 seconds, what does it say about the love and care that was used putting this compilation together?
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
What the hell are people reviewing this double yes double cd we know the song can be found else were but as a collection these songs are great to put on your iTunes and put on your iPhone iPod and for the price it's a steal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Yet another compleat ion from Yes.. This time it's a good mix of music, great as an introduction to the group .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Excellent CD !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
splendido
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2012
Yes I know - yet another compilation of mainly live songs, but what a collection! Great versions of classic Yes songs such as Close to the Edge, Yours is no Disgrace and especially their pièce de résistance, The Gates of Delirium. The Steve Howe solo versions of To Be Over and the excerpts from Tales from Topographic Oceans are also quite fetching.

There are no weak outings on this collection and it is an excellent introduction to the music of Yes - and at a particularly attractive price.

I have no qualms in recommending this set, even to avid Yes fans who may have some (or more) of these versions already. Definitely a no regret purchase for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.