Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone
This telephone is perfect as a second phone. Reception is clear, dialing is easy and the phone is attractive with quite a large hint of nostalgic good looks I'd certainly recommend it.
Published on 8 Jun 2009 by M. Louch

versus
53 of 57 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely telephone BUT
Bought this telephone because I am fed up with cordless phones which only seem to last for a couple of years, if that. Have already got a similar phone purchased years ago elsewhere and decided to have another corded phone. This phone is beautiful to look at, lovely old fashioned ring tone, handset nice weight.......BUT.... when you answer the phone, the base unit is...
Published on 12 July 2011 by nefitiri


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone, 8 Jun 2009
By 
M. Louch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone (Electronics)
This telephone is perfect as a second phone. Reception is clear, dialing is easy and the phone is attractive with quite a large hint of nostalgic good looks I'd certainly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, 7 Sep 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone (Electronics)
This is a stylish phone for the price and I was pleasantly suprised. The delivery was excellent and came the very next day and it was free - even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely phone, 9 Oct 2009
This review is from: Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone (Electronics)
it is a lovely phone the only down side is you can,t store numbers and the ring tones are not very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chic and beautiful., 17 April 2006
By 
gefb (Runcorn, Cheshire.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone (Electronics)
A very simple to operate, very beatiful to look at second telephone, it's ideal for a bedroom. It is extremely well made and well finished and the Ivory colour blends in with most decor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Phone, 11 July 2009
By 
H. Sillitoe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone (Electronics)
Gorgeous looking phone, a pleasure to use and well made. Great price for this phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY MYBELLE, 16 Jan 2011
This review is from: Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone (Electronics)
This is a fantastic Retro, Vintage looking phone. I was a bit sceptical when i ordered it as i thought it might be light and cheap looking. **WOW!** What a lovely item, it is quite heavy and excellent quality. I would recommend this phone to anyone. Looks Fab beside the bed and has that lovely old fashioned ringer. FAB! FAB! FAB!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A new oldfashioned telephone, 4 Dec 2009
By 
S. Gray (Lincoln) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone (Electronics)
Nice to look at - cream not white as in photo but this suited us better. Push button dial is easy to operate but there is no star or hash which certain companies require you to use. Receiver is quite heavy - which was a surprise.

Well pleased with it overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 57 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely telephone BUT, 12 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone (Electronics)
Bought this telephone because I am fed up with cordless phones which only seem to last for a couple of years, if that. Have already got a similar phone purchased years ago elsewhere and decided to have another corded phone. This phone is beautiful to look at, lovely old fashioned ring tone, handset nice weight.......BUT.... when you answer the phone, the base unit is quite lightweight and lifts off table and falls so you have to hold the base unit to make or receive a call.

Basically the cord is too short. Oh well, I suppose you get what you pay for, the price is very reasonable but the phone a bit disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just two slight problems, 22 Oct 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone (Electronics)
I needed a longer lead than the one provided, but found that the phone would not work with any standard shop-bought lead. I also miss not having a hash key, which is needed for such things as telephone banking, but perhaps not being able to get in touch with the bank is no bad thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars style, 1 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone (Electronics)
Shame i not have a butler to go with the phone!I needed a corded phone as only had cordless, recent power cut made me realise i needed corded type also.
This is as the name says "chic", only slight critisim is the brass effect a little plastic looking, but it does not affect the look to be honest, i have had loads of complimentary comments, even my sister impressed that it was a working phone and not an elborate ornament!!
I like the modern ring tone and the fact you can adjust the volume. The old fashioned look and modern features is good and just what i was looking for.
Overall, this is nice telephone and would recommend if looking for a second phone [not able to store numbers, etc] but knew that when bought this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2686984)

This product

Mybelle Chic Deluxe Telephone
23.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews