Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars99
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2014
blu ray uplift for this film is certainly worth it... better sound and much better picture , especially in brighter open scenes. No point reviewing the movie, it is a classic. RECOMMENDED.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
I have seen the first Cocoon on television and really liked it, saw this on Amazon, for both films at a really reasonable price,
this, to me is a "No Brainer". Excellent package.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2012
True great film, all the fun of the fair with no one harmed, a lovely piece of work and probably something that appeals to us all, young and old alike...worth every penny...enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
Saw it at the cinema when it first came out. Got this through Amazon Marketplace more recently. First time I'd seen it in a long time. It was better than I remembered it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2011
Very fast and reliable service. Its a long time since we last saw these movies and they are still as good. Great nights entertainment. We will be watching these again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
This film somehow is original in it's cast since it is mostly about old people however Ron Howard goes very sentimental with this film which does not live up to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
I've seen this film quite a few times and every time have enjoyed it as much as the 1st time, When i saw it on DVD i just had to get it as i only had it on video,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
They don't make 'em like this anymore. Sentimental, fantasy, but I bet most of us wish it were true. Great acting from a great cast. Superb family viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
I've seen it on TV and liked it very much. That's why I wanted to share the film with some friends. This will be a present for one of my friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
The original cocoon had an extremely poor soundtrack, it was very distorted throughout. Although, Cocoon:The Return had a normal soundtrack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.