Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars31
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2014
One that might have passed you by, don't think I've ever seen it on tv either but regardless, fantastic hustling/gambling/boxing movie with a great twist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
A good film for pugilist enthusiasts.Excellent quality.I believe it was titled Diggstown in America.Along the lines of "The Fighter."Superb movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Received in Excellent order and an excellent film just what I wanted to make the day seem normal after a good fight
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
saw it in 1995 thought i would buy it to watch again knowing its an awesome film with an humdinger of an ending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
Great film but the ends of the screen were missing so it felt as though I was only seeing half of the film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
A guy has to fight a group of guys individually over a period of time. Lots of twists and bets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2007
A very quick addition to the comments below which have just about said it all. This is a fantastic film if you like, boxing, hustling, gamesmanship, action-comedies. This is a fantastic film if you hate boxing, hustling, gamesmanship, action-comedies. As is said before I challenge anyone to guess the final twist before its revealed. The final twist that is, not the twist you think you see coming at the end, oh no, I mean the twist after that.

The only grumble I have about this film is that one of the opponents for Honey Ray to face is SOOOO huge, that you really can't see him ever losing. On the upside the sight of Heather Grahams legs more than make up for this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Film arrived on time. Film still brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Came on time wicked copy would recommend :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Great film and brilliant twist at the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.