Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thick - QUALITY CABLE
Cable came well packed. Thick - quality cable, works well and money well spend. Though some screw are a bit troublesome to get screw into socket. But need to be gentle as I think is due to weight and thickness of cable that it becomes not flexible and need to be gentle to slightly move it around to make the screws to catch the holes.
Published 19 months ago by Dainius

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bought this cable to use with my new 144hz monitor
Bought this cable to use with my brand new Asus VG248QE 144hz monitor, it arrived on time with no issues, but when i came to use the cable it produced severe artifacting and flashing red pixels as well as severe stuttering, i changed back to the original cable to no such problems and everything was fine suggesting that the issues i experienced were indeed down to this...
Published 18 months ago by Toby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bought this cable to use with my new 144hz monitor, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 6ft M/M DVI-D Dual Link Cable (Personal Computers)
Bought this cable to use with my brand new Asus VG248QE 144hz monitor, it arrived on time with no issues, but when i came to use the cable it produced severe artifacting and flashing red pixels as well as severe stuttering, i changed back to the original cable to no such problems and everything was fine suggesting that the issues i experienced were indeed down to this cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thick - QUALITY CABLE, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 6ft M/M DVI-D Dual Link Cable (Personal Computers)
Cable came well packed. Thick - quality cable, works well and money well spend. Though some screw are a bit troublesome to get screw into socket. But need to be gentle as I think is due to weight and thickness of cable that it becomes not flexible and need to be gentle to slightly move it around to make the screws to catch the holes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 6ft M/M DVI-D Dual Link Cable (Personal Computers)
I have bought this cable a about 3-4 months ago and have been using it since. I was a little cautious about buying a cheaper cable for use with the DVI standard. But I decided to go ahead anyway as my LCD is fairly old and is only 1280 x 1014, and I can say I didn't need to worry! This one works very very well.
The cable is nice and thick, and I can feel that it has decent shielding directly under the plastic coating, as you can feel it all the way around the cable and yet the cable is still very flexible I assume they have used braided shielding. The cable has 2 molded ferrite cores, encased in plastic at either end and the connectors at either end seem nice and strong. Over all I can defiantly say the same is doing a good job and I am very happy with StarTech.com's delivery time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked!, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 6ft M/M DVI-D Dual Link Cable (Personal Computers)
Ordered this cable to connect a Mini DisplayPort Dual DVI Adapter to a Dell3007WFP Monitor. This cable worked! Many others that purport to be DVI-D Dual Link cables simply don't work. Great quality cable for high-res requirements. Now running 2560x1600 with no problems. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 6ft M/M DVI-D Dual Link Cable (Personal Computers)
Good quality cable at a good price. What more can you say about a 6 ft DVI-D Dual link cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVID lead, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 6ft M/M DVI-D Dual Link Cable (Personal Computers)
As described, good price, well packed and timely delivery, works with no problems, could not ask for more but you must read the reviews before you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, it's a cable after all., 24 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 6ft M/M DVI-D Dual Link Cable (Personal Computers)
Not a lot you can say about a cable really. Appears to be good quality, works fine. Would have no reservations in buying again. StartTech are a A1+ firm with competitive prices so you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 30 Oct. 2011
By 
sunny dave (Warwickshire UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: StarTech.com 6ft M/M DVI-D Dual Link Cable (Personal Computers)
High quality DVI cable for linking PC to Monitor - this is DVI-D (which is by far the most commonly used for PC/Monitor connection) - but just be absolutely sure you buy the right one for your own set up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

StarTech.com 6ft M/M DVI-D Dual Link Cable
£7.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews