Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Play yourself to sleep!
My son would never go asleep in his cot, he was always trying to get out, until I wrapped the Whoozit Activity Spiral around the top bar of his cot. He would happily play with it until he fell asleep. A must for a busy, inquisitive baby! Better than noisy light up/musical toys. Easy to move to other items too, such as his pram.
Published on 19 Jan. 2004

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars toy
this toy looked very cheap when I received it I pulled on the toy which was supposed to play a tune but it broke straight away sent the toy back before even taking it out of the box.
Published 13 months ago by karen gav1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Play yourself to sleep!, 19 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
My son would never go asleep in his cot, he was always trying to get out, until I wrapped the Whoozit Activity Spiral around the top bar of his cot. He would happily play with it until he fell asleep. A must for a busy, inquisitive baby! Better than noisy light up/musical toys. Easy to move to other items too, such as his pram.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 Jan. 2007
By 
A. Swales "Swaleston" (portsmouth, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I hung this from my babys car seat. She absolutely loves it, the pieces aren't too long, so they're not in her face, she loves looking at the differnt colours, and is always excited when I put her in her car seat now!!

Definitely worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars toy, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy Whoozit Activity Spiral (Baby Product)
this toy looked very cheap when I received it I pulled on the toy which was supposed to play a tune but it broke straight away sent the toy back before even taking it out of the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy which led to me buying 3 others,,,, 1 Mar. 2008
By 
B. Taylor (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I bought this toy after visiting a friend and seeing how responsive their little girl was to the spiral hanging over her bouncy chair.
My little girl loves it. She can amuse herself (ignoring mum and dad) and swipe, gaze and squeeze the toy till her hearts content.
I bought it from Pink Elly and the communication and after-sales experience was excellent.
The toy wraps round the side of the crib, activity bar on her bouncy chair and the handle of her car seat. This last one is great. I was using the wrist toys round the handle, however these were a bit boring. She could only look at them. With the spiral she can play away happily, and as she doesn't always like getting into the car seat this is a bonus.
So far it appears pretty durable and the bright contrasting colours, well I can only say they must be extremely asthetically pleasing to the kids (I think I'd have to be a really confident person to wear a t-shirt with these colours - that or own my own chocolate factory...) as we've got three more whoozit toys in case she gets fed up with one and she seems to love them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy but broke within a few months, 30 Dec. 2009
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Nice toy and makes the stroller more interesting but unfortunately the vibrating cord broke within 2 months so not great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a toy designed for babies that works!, 25 Jun. 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
this and another woozit toy were my son's absolute favourites (and he's still got a soft spot for them) when he was little. we couldn't leave the house without woozit!
that aside, they are well made and having discovered that babies have a limited range of colour perception when tiny, they are one of the few brands on the market that offer toys in bright primary colours including black and white. the parts are the right size for small hands, tho my little boy had difficulty pulling out the vibrating ball until he was older and stronger, but i'd definitely recommend any of this range of toys.
money well spent :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bright & colourful, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy Whoozit Activity Spiral (Baby Product)
Put this above little one in carrycot & car seat & he seemed to like from very early on. Have now moved it onto his buggy & he can actually reach the parts & play with them. He seems to like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keep baby happy, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first granddaughter loved this toy, so when the second granddaughter came along it was a no brainer to geta new one for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice little attachment, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this would suit younger babies, sturdy toy with safe attachments to keep baby amused whilst in tramsit, reasonable price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wonderment, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the new bourns, this is a distraction that helps hold their attention when out in the stroller around the shops, lessens the crying time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Manhattan Toy Whoozit Activity Spiral
£17.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews