Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Slice of home
I loved this film. As a Dubliner born and bred, but now living in the UK, it was great to see real Dublin people portrayed on screen, warts and all. And, for a change, Southside Dubliners (my side of the city). Made me feel homesick, the accents were mainly authentic, its nice to hear people speak with the same accent as yourself. However, if bad language bothers you (it...
Published on 21 Aug 2004

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The story is about us
Everybody want to find his way - the film is all about it.
It was a little bit hard to understand, mainly Colin Farrel (English is a learned language is for me) but it 's OK with subtitles.
S. Henderson is so great and I was weeping during the last scene between K. MacDonald and C. Murphy.
Published 16 months ago by JB


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Slice of home, 21 Aug 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Intermission [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I loved this film. As a Dubliner born and bred, but now living in the UK, it was great to see real Dublin people portrayed on screen, warts and all. And, for a change, Southside Dubliners (my side of the city). Made me feel homesick, the accents were mainly authentic, its nice to hear people speak with the same accent as yourself. However, if bad language bothers you (it doesn't bother me in the least)then this film might not be for you. Me, I thought it was brilliant. 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do you have any brown sauce?, 23 April 2004
By 
This review is from: Intermission [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
An interesting little movie that takes place in the days spanning acouple's 'Intermission' or breakup. Collin Farrell, Cillian Murphy andColm Meaney do wonderful jobs in their respective roles. I wouldrecommend this film to all Farrell fans and all foreign film buffs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Funniest Irish Films Ever, 18 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Intermission [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I rate this movie up with the likes of the Commitments and the Snapper or The Van.....however its a bit sharper than all of those. The sheer wit of it propels it as my favourite film of 2003. Its a must see for those with a dry sense of humour. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1 of the great Irish films, 10 May 2004
This review is from: Intermission [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This film was a little hard to get into as it had several story lines going on at once. However everything became clear when they all merged together. Classic Irish film with all the colourful language you would expect from the gritty working class people the film portrayed. I have Irish roots and I feel the film was an accurate and non stereotypical view. Well worth a view ****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intermission, 19 Jun 2004
This review is from: Intermission [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
When i first heard about Intermission i did not think it would be my kind of film. However when i watched the film i was pleasantly suprised. The film is about several different people, showing their stories and they all entwine with one anothers. It is a funny film, but also involves love, romance, heartache, violence and A LOT of swearing. There is a very good cast within the film, making it worthwhile to see. However it does have bad language used throughtout the film, if this isn't your thing i wouldn't advise it. Otherwise a definite must see!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The story is about us, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intermission [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Everybody want to find his way - the film is all about it.
It was a little bit hard to understand, mainly Colin Farrel (English is a learned language is for me) but it 's OK with subtitles.
S. Henderson is so great and I was weeping during the last scene between K. MacDonald and C. Murphy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Dec 2006
This review is from: Intermission [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Just watched this film. Brilliant. If u want a laugh from a film and ur not squemish buy this. I dont know where these negative reviewers have came from, u shouldnt buy this film if you dont like a laugh with plenty of humour thrown in! i just sent about 10 text messages after id watched this to let my friends know about this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, funny and witty, 22 Feb 2006
This review is from: Intermission [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Set in real & gritty part of dublin, where you won't find many green fields and fiddlers. You'll know within 5 mins whether you will like this film or not. The film is about the lives of several dubliners who come together as part of a daring bank heist. The humour is dark and witty, and language is course. If your expecting Irish 'Craic' you will be dissappointed, but if your looking for a black comedy, with a few OhMyGod moments, then this is the film for you! Colin farrell's best role, but Colm Meaney steals the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intermission [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
A great film starring Colin Farrell and Cillian Murphy . It is funny as well as serious and is well worth watching . It is one of Farrells early films but it is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intermission [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Great service and product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Intermission [DVD] [2003]
Intermission [DVD] [2003] by John Crowley (DVD - 2004)
£3.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews