Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Trilogies Come In Threes
Admittedly, the plot of this film is a bit of a shambles, and as a film it lacks the consistancy of HotShots and the Naked Gun films. However, the film is very funny, with some great visual gags and "bad taste" comedy.
The DVD extras are really good, with deleted scenes and a lengthy alternative ending which appears to have had a lot more money spent on it than the...
Published on 17 Jun 2004 by Ben Morrish

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some great comic performances
Not the best but not the worst.
This is surprisingly a very funny movie.
This time its The Ring, Signs and 8 Mile among others being mocked and in my opinion has been done very well. Some great comic performances and genuine 'laugh out loud' scenes throughout.
Published on 10 July 2010 by Rebecca


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some great comic performances, 10 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Scary Movie 3.5 [DVD] (DVD)
Not the best but not the worst.
This is surprisingly a very funny movie.
This time its The Ring, Signs and 8 Mile among others being mocked and in my opinion has been done very well. Some great comic performances and genuine 'laugh out loud' scenes throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good spoof!, 25 Sep 2005
By 
DVD Fan (london, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Scary Movie 3 [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I think this is a pretty good funny film. As with most spoofs some of the jokes are very good but some are not funny, always a bit hit and miss. However the majority of the jokes do work in this. It mainly spoofs The Ring, Signs, as well as 8 mile, Matrix and Sixth sense. It has a great cast with spoof masters Charlie Sheen and Lesile Nielsen, with cameos from Jenny McCarthy, Pamela Anderson and Denise Richards. It's better than the 2nd film and as good as the first, with less gross out humour.
There are plenty of extras, around 30min making of which is pretty good. Lots of deleted scenes, 23mins worth, including a alternative ending which is possible better than the real ending. There are also some out takes and a real making of. Overall a very good package if you enjoy a good funny film or a fan of spoofs you should get this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable at best., 21 Jun 2004
By 
H. R. Trigg "howietUK" (Swindon, Wilts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scary Movie 3 [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
First things first, I found the first two Scary Movies appalling, and I borrowed this dvd on a friends suggestion.
I am happy to say I was pleasantly surprised! It seems the departure of the Wayans brothers from this franchise has revitalised it.
This film takes off movies such as Signs, 8mile, the Matrix, The Ring, The Others and more in the way Naked Gun and Airplane spoofed their respective movies. This is because one of the Zucker brothers directed this, and whilst its knowwhere near as good as his previous films, it's a huge improvement on Scary Movie 1 & 2. (How did they get away with the Michael Jackson spoof? Close to the knuckle and very funny!)
The extras are excellent, in particular the alternative ending, which is very interesting to watch (though thank God they went with the final cut, as the alternative simply isn't funny - but its completely different - spoofing the Hulk and quite lengthy).
A fun film, with adequate performances and very good extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Trilogies Come In Threes, 17 Jun 2004
By 
Ben Morrish (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scary Movie 3 [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
Admittedly, the plot of this film is a bit of a shambles, and as a film it lacks the consistancy of HotShots and the Naked Gun films. However, the film is very funny, with some great visual gags and "bad taste" comedy.
The DVD extras are really good, with deleted scenes and a lengthy alternative ending which appears to have had a lot more money spent on it than the actual ending used in the film! The commentaries and "making of" featurettes are funny and not the excuse for a bit of "love-in" backslapping that most DVD commentaries degenerate into.
Overall, definitely worth a look!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not great, 2 Sep 2011
By 
A. J. Bailey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Be careful when you buy region 1 dvd's It was my fault I never realised it would not play on my dvd player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a very funny movie, 4 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Scary Movie 3 [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
This is surprisingly a very funny movie. This time its The Ring, Signs and 8 Mile among others being mocked and in my opinion has been done very well. Some great comic performances and genuine 'laugh out loud' scenes throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Trilogies Come In Threes...REALLY!, 18 Jun 2004
This is a brilliant film with brilliant sketches! They have made themselves proud with this third installment! It will be funny for generations (even more if you have seen the film's which have benn skitted!) I think everyone that enjoy's a good comedy should get this and someone who loves the other two films! I give this film 5 Stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much better than I expected., 13 Feb 2005
This review is from: Scary Movie 3 [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I saw Scary Movie 1 and 2 but didn't like either, particularly the original film. So I was not exactly looking forward to seeing this movie, but I am happy to say that it is much better with some really good moments in it.
It seems much less crude to me, though that may just be my imagination, and this helped a lot. The plot was quite clever and a lot of the jokes were good. Often in these films the jokes are more hit than miss. I saw 'Reposessed' and that was truly terrible, very embarassing and almost none of the jokes worked. I was expecting the same for 'Scary Movie 3' but happily it was not the case.
Leslie Nielsen appears in the film and is not too bad. Ever since the 'Naked Gun' movies he only seems to be in poor to average movies which is a shame as he can be really funny. He was very bad in 'Reposessed', probably his worst ever. Happily he doesn't have too big a part in this. When is he going to find a worthwhile film.
The bonus material was also worth seeing, including a completely different alternate ending. It genuinely was a totally different ending, drawing heavily on 'The Hulk' and 'The Matrix.'I prefered it to the ending used in the film. There were a couple of reasonable documentaries and some good outtakes.
I was really surprised how much I enjoyed this film, though it might partly have been because I was wasn't expecting much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Back up to the first films standards, 7 May 2004
By 
Mr. K. T. Johnsey "kris69" (Newport) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scary Movie 3 [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
If your thinking, oh no, not another scary movie film, then you need to lighten up. These films are made for pure comedy entertainment, nothing more. I wasn't impressed with scary movie 2, I felt it focussed more on developing a storyline rather than trying to be as funny as possible. The 3rd film has remedied this by being all about the jokes.
So it hasn't got an obvious central plot, and goes off in all directions, so what? The important thing is that while it does this it is hilarious. Like the first film, its off the wall humour mixed with comedy attitude, and every opportunity to milk a joke has been taken. The funeral scene where he tries to resuscitate the dead body had me in stitches, so much that I couldn't take it all in.
It doesn't take the mick out of just scary films, but I can't say I was disappointed to see the rap battle out of 8 mile given the scary movie treatment. If you really enjoyed the first film, you'll enjoy this, they've gone back to the old formula of just cramming in jokes and trying to make it funny in that stupid slapstick way, which works (although I think the makers watched "baseketball" beforehand). It is a shame that not all the characters are in it, but I thought the 2 new main characters were excellent. Saw it in the cinema, thought it was great, just appreciated it for its comedy value, didn't need any serious analysis coz it made me laugh. If your happy to have scary movie in your dvd collection, put this one alongside it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Scary Movie 3, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scary Movie 3 [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
Funniest out the lot, Charlie Sheen, Anna Faris, Pamela Anderson, Jenny McCarthy, Kevin Hart and Anthony Anderson were hilarious in this 3rd sequel, taking shot's at 8 Mile and Signs, bloody funny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scary Movie 3 [DVD] [2004]
Scary Movie 3 [DVD] [2004] by David Zucker (DVD - 2004)
3.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews