Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of All of the films
This is the first of the Police Academy series and still to this day the best. When i watch this movie i still laugh, but with the others i could just bare a simple smile. With Mahoney, Jones getting up to misheive you cant help to look away. I will always remember this film for the Blue Oyster Bar, which was the brunt of jokes i made going threw my teenage years. This...
Published on 23 May 2000

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The best of the lot?
I decided to get this as I remember it as being my favourite of the Police Academy films. I have not seen it for a very long time, it is still funny in places but maybe not quite how I remembered it. Most of the humour is visual and slapstick along with a lot of sexual innuendo. Forgot this was a 15 and has some nudity in it as well. This is probably the most liked as it...
Published on 3 Sep 2006 by DVD Fan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of All of the films, 23 May 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Police Academy [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
This is the first of the Police Academy series and still to this day the best. When i watch this movie i still laugh, but with the others i could just bare a simple smile. With Mahoney, Jones getting up to misheive you cant help to look away. I will always remember this film for the Blue Oyster Bar, which was the brunt of jokes i made going threw my teenage years. This is a classic typical good, up beat feeling film. A must see for all kind of generations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Reminds me of when I was younger. Bought this as a gift for my sisters birthday. Highly recommended! Good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
many thanks for my dvd police academy 1 with steve guttenberg a great classic from the 80s a great comedy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars oh what a cop, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
a hilariouse film as a bunch of rookies train to become the police finest with love ,and a sergeant that tries anythingto getrid of them ,recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you graduated, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
never seen this till recently & i loved it funny & full of laughs one of the best 80s movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !!, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
This is my favourite of all the Police Academy films, by far the best one of the series. Loved it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars POLICE ACADEMY!!!, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Loved this film when it first came out!!! loved it still when i purchased it recently. Its the first of too many films made!! The first was and is the best. It arrived promtly and have no issues with product or seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best one!, 4 Nov 2013
This review is from: Police Academy (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
This is defiantly the best one out of the Police Academy series! How many of us fell in love with Mahony? The prankster police officer, always playing tricks on Captain Harris! Love it! One of the best comedies I've seen and such a brilliant cast of actors to go with Steve Guttenberg. Hooks is fantastically hilarious. Larvel Jones Mahoney's sidekick is fantastic, you never know what sound he's going to come out with next and who could forget Tackleberry, just as hilarious with his major obsession with guns. This is a great movie to sit down with the family and watch one lazy afternoon. It's a classic 80's movie! Trust me go out and buy this, it's a must have to add to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For Police Academy nuts, 11 Oct 2013
By 
Trop (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
If you love Police Academy films then it's for you, mayhem chaos & the plain daft No real story but who cares
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
A very funny film, no matter how many times I watch it, I had to have a copy for my collection the films with Steve guttenberg are the best ones to get, Police Academy 2 is the next one for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Police Academy (Special Edition) [DVD] [1984]
1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews