Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff
some reviews slating this are wrong, yeah some stunts are not probably possible in this movie but then your watching a film, star wars never happened, jurrasic park never happened. loads of things in movies are almost impossible. so just forgot about that

its got a good story line, some good comedy and bike racing in their, i am not a lover of bikes but i...
Published on 5 Mar. 2008 by Nick Potter

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tosh
I reject the notion that a dumber film will be released in 2004. I just don't think it's possible that one year can hold two films this remarkably stupid. Yes, I know it's early, and yes, I know that the world is not safe so long as Freddie Prinze the second is still receiving scripts, but I doubt something will trump Torque in the department of sheer stupidity. Torque is...
Published on 14 Oct. 2006 by Brendan Ray Cyrus


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars POOR, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torque [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
Absolute and utter rubbish lots of fast motorbikes and good looking people but nothing else of note.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pants - What a disaster!, 21 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Torque [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I had to force myself to finish watching the film and the only reason I did is because I love bikes and Monet Mazur is fit. The actual film had an average story line - ntothing to shout home about. The acting was terrible, the computer generated scenes were obvious and lacked detail and the ending was by far one of the most cringing scenes I've EVER seen. Please don't waste your money on this film. I love bikes and it was nice to see some of my favorites in this film but it wasn't worth the torture of having to endure the rest of the crap that came along with it. Save your money and in return you will save your sanity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Torque, 4 Jan. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Torque [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
Awful Awful Awful.
As a biker I find this movie purile and ridiculous in a variety of ways but most of these can be explained by the fact it is yet another testosterone fueled american heap of steaming you-know-what designed to excite teenage boys.
What is unforgivable are the many adverts for american drinks, and the endless impossible stunts. I saw this movie with a friend from my bike club who is a motorcycle stuntman. He was laughing so hard at how stupid the stunts were that we thought he might wet himself. This says it all really.
If you want to watch a testosterone fuelled cars/bikes movie watch Biker Boyz, the fast and the furious, 2 fast 2 furious or XXX and leave this garbage in the shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pure fun, 6 Jun. 2008
By 
Michael Gasher (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Torque [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
The point of this movie is to have fun - most reviewers took this film way too seriously and therefore pick apart it's many plot holes. Yes, most of the stunts are probably not possible and the characters could have been better written. However, the film gets going straight away with barely a dull moment and nice eye candy throughout with a great soundtrack!
My advice for anyone about to watch this movie is to take this film as it was intended: pure fun with the cast and director in on the joke!
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torque [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
excellent service from the customer and very pleased with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I never knew a film could be this bad..., 8 Nov. 2004
This review is from: Torque [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I was expecting the usual, often quoted 'Fast & Furious on bikes'. The problem is, Fast & Furious was a film, this is not. I'm not quite sure what it is, but its not a film. Here are the possibilities:
A Computer game.
Some stunts/special effects are well done, some stylish, some are very much niether. This includes the backwards-double-somersault/sideways-flip/perfect-landing-at-200mph-through heavy-traffic-without-hitting-anything (no, I'm not kidding), which is so pathetically 'playstation' it defies belief that it was allowed onto screen, and yet...
An Advert
Specifically, an ad for Pepsi and Mountain Dew. Just count the amount of close ups on someone drinking the stuff. Oh, and then theres the 'duel' between two women in leather, where they have a swordfight with their bikes (still not kidding), and are both apparently martial arts experts (nope, still not kidding). They both do all of their talking in front of two giant ads. You guessed it - one for Pepsi, one for Mountain Dew
A Waste Of Money
Although it doesn't star a single A-lister, (or B, C or D, for that matter), and generally constitues a few blokes/women riding round the desert, shot from a single helicopter, the low budget given to this producer would have been better spent buying shares in beta-max. This much money could have solved the debt of a third world country, instead, it was used to make.....this!
A waste Of Time
If it came to a choice between watching this, or spending two hours drinking someone elses diorreah, go for the drink.
An Introduction to Sado Masichism
I would honestly rather gouge my own eyes out with a spoon that watch this garbage again.
An Argument For Eugenics
The makers of this film should be sterilised, in the interests of preserving the gene pool.
In conclusion, I've seen Battlefield Earth, which is a sensibly made masterpiece compared to this. If you want bad (and by that I mean awful) acting, cringeworthy dialogue, and a story that could just about fill a half hour slot (with a lot of padding), then this is the film for you. If not, pick one of the many other 'good' bike movies out there.
I don't hate bikers, but I do know bikers that hate this.
This film is succinctly summed up by the final chase scene, which involves the 'fastest superbike in the world' struggling to catch up to a Harley. Amazingly, I'm still not kidding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torque [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
horrible film great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars All Torque and no Action, 27 July 2004
This review is from: Torque [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
This film as previously written has tried to do what films such as Fast and Furious (and its successful sequel) did, except on two wheeels. It fails due to poor acting and a very poor script. The lines are predictable, the stunts in fairness are good and well choreographed. From the minute the film sets off, you can tell where it is going, the way it is going to go and how it will end. I high reccomend not buying this film as it will waste your money, clog up your shelf and fill you dvd player and tv with cheesy lines and acting that your kid will see through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Torque, 20 Oct. 2004
This review is from: Torque [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Torque~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Ford (Martin Henderson) a motorcycle-riding outlaw who wants to clear his name of drug and murder charges. The cops are after him, as are rival cycle gangs caught up in a war over turf rights. Everyone in the film is tough, cool, and has lightning-fast reflexes.
Ice Cube lends some heavier-than-a-Mack-truck screen presence as the leader of the Reapers, an African-American motorcycle gang who thinks Ford killed one of their members. Sexy Monet Mazur is great as Slade, the rough-and-tumble girl Ford left behind when he had to flee the country, and whose love he's now come back to reclaim.
The thumping soundtrack includes offerings by Jane's Addiction, Nickelback, Kid Rock, and Hoobastank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torque [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
Enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Torque [DVD] [2004]
Torque [DVD] [2004] by Joseph Kahn (DVD - 2004)
£2.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews