Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful and still relevant
From the first scene the well-crafted story grips you, and throughout the movie the virtuoso acting and superior direction are dizzying. This is a powerful film which explores the personal and social consequences of a family break-down. It broke new ground at the time of the original release, focusing as it does on a careerist father left to cope with his young son after...
Published on 9 Aug 2002 by Artmanvic

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars average
Tony Parsons is a clever man. I don't mean clever in any kind of meaningful way, just in the sort of way that allows you to take a famous film (or the book on which this was based), in this case 1979's Oscar-winning Kramer vs. Kramer, utterly plagiarise the plot, and then make millions off it, without anyone seemingly noticing. Consider the plot of blockbuster "Man and...
Published on 24 April 2012 by Biffer Spice


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still a wonderful film, 1 Mar 2013
By 
J. A. Jackson (Derbys England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this film to watch as a 'girly night' with my granddaughter when she came to stay at half term. She loved it and I loved it all over again! She found it quite interesting as she has two working parents and her father is equally responsible for child care outside working hours. We both realised how far things have come with father parenting in 25 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OOOOPS!, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kramer vs. Kramer [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
just wrote a review for this item which was meant for faulty towers... this yes is indeed a classic but my daughter did not watch it and laugh so much! sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kramer v Kramer, 28 Dec 2011
By 
Jameson Wisdom (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kramer vs. Kramer [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
Fantastic storyline,Fantastic Acting!!! A MUST SEE,For all the family.Meryl Streep and Dustin Hoffman,both give outstanding performances!This story,will live in your forever!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 16 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kramer vs. Kramer [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
dvd arived in very good time .quality is very good. i would highly reccomend to others and i would use this site again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kramer Vs Kramer [DVD] (DVD)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct 2014
By 
S. L. Knight - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
By 
B. pett (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kramer vs. Kramer [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
V good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kramer vs. Kramer [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I loathe this film, 22 Sep 2012
By 
Vlodec (LEICESTER, Leics. United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kramer vs. Kramer [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
Is your marriage not the bed of roses you thought it would be? Is your life less than perfect ? Not a problem, just dump your husband, dump your kids, forget whatever vestigial sense of responsibility you may have had and go off and "find yourself". Let others deal with unpleasant reality.

I loathe this film, an utterly nauseating expression of the "ME" generation. What a sad indictment of the current age that so many have awarded it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kramer vs. Kramer [DVD] [1979]
Kramer vs. Kramer [DVD] [1979] by Robert Benton (DVD - 2007)
£9.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews