Customer Reviews


354 Reviews
5 star:
 (299)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A masterclass in transfers !
I've broken a golden rule with myself as I vowed never to buy a Blu-ray at its full price if I'd already owned the film on a multitude of different formats (VHS , Laserdisc , DVD) , but some films are just worth paying that extra for and I honestly couldn't wait for the price to drop as this is one of my all time favourite films.
Its going to be hard not to quote...
Published on 7 Sep 2012 by Julian

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Digital + Ultraviolet Scam
Jaws Ultra Violet and Digital Copy does not work in Ireland. Ultra Violet seems to be limited to USA and UK alone. In my opinion this is a very unfair and callous Marketing ploy - clearly the studios are only too aware of the amount of Apple products being sold and so stick a label on the front of their Blu Rays stating this can go straight to your device but neglects to...
Published on 10 Sep 2012 by sherman31


‹ Previous | 127 28 2936 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic film, 21 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaws [DVD] [1975] (DVD)
fantastic film! brand new in packaging. Arrived within a few days, much earlier than i was told so very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jaws in all its glory!, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been a fan of jaws since I was a toddler, and after seeingit in blu ray, I am relishing all those first memorys in a highly restored masterpiece!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jaws, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jaws is a classic and my other half is a massive fan. Was purchased as a pressie for him. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A classic film completely restored lovingly looking the best it's ever looked. What more do you need to not purchase this instnatly?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jaws blu-ray, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a classic 70's movie, everyone should own it or see it at least once in their life time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT FILM, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
LOVED THIS FILM. HAVE WATCHED IT OVER 10 TIMES AND IT NEVER GETS BORING. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jaws, 29 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. T. P. Harrison "tezza" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
What more could you want ? Superb film love it, I would have loved to have seen this t the flicks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Y'all know me.. know how i earn a livin', 29 Dec 2012
Where to start when reviewing this classic... give me a minute!

Oh yeah! Here goes...

Jaws is one hell of a classic movie and one of Spielbergs finest.. excellently based on a classic book by Peter Benchley and i filled with top actors Roy Scheider, Robert Shaw, Richard Dreyfus and Murray Hamilton.. oh and a shark named Bruce!

It also has an excellent soundtrack by thee also excellent John Williams..!

Although there is 4 jaws movies the first is by far the best and if you want to use jaws as a stand alone movie and forget the rest.. well maybe jaws 2 isn't to bad, but 3 and 4 are just plain crap!

And finally its on high definition blu-ray/ digibook which includes a 44 page collectable info book full of facts!

"Here's to swimin' with bow legged women!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This film is a classic. I prefer it to Ghostbusters, e.t, star wars and other cinema masterpieces. The best kill in it is Quints death, when the blood spurts from his mouth its gross. This is not my favourite jaws film, Jaws 2 is, but I prefer it to 3 and 4.
This film is the goriest in the series. Jaws 2 is better because I prefer the plot and the death scenes.

This also comes with a separate disc for special features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think you're gunna need to buy this.........., 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Masterpiece now that's a word i don't use very often but is the only way to describe my all time favourite movie, beautiful steelbook, a movie that looks like it was filmed yesterday, great ensemble cast, BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 127 28 2936 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jaws [DVD] [1975]
Jaws [DVD] [1975] by Steven Spielberg (DVD - 2004)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews