Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Kids TV - Old Postman Pat Rules!
Three classic episodes of old school Postman Pat: Postman Pat and the Suit of Armour, Postman Pat in A Muddle, Postman Pat and the Robot. This is proper Postman Pat: Jess acts like a cat (not a plot device), the main players are adults (Pat, Mrs Goggins, Ted, Miss Hubbard etc) and behave like human beings. The storytelling is genuinely engaging with a three dimensional...
Published on 21 Feb 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shame about the ads
My 22m old loves it and I like the fact they are simple stories with very little technology etc! I like the fact that the computer is the old early 90's one and a pair of squashed glasses can cause such simple mayhem.

BUT the non skippable ads (5 mins!!) are really annoying - especially as the transformers ad freaks my son out, and i don't think basil brush is...
Published on 14 Feb 2009 by Daddy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars postman pat in a muddle, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat: in a Muddle [DVD] (DVD)
i like the coat of armor my mum likes the robot i find it funny in a muddle so i think its great i wish the big suprize and pats best village on dvd 2 hopfully in the long run
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good purchase, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat: in a Muddle [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my grandson - he loves Pat and watches this DVD however its the original format and he seems to prefer the more up to date Pat so this one takes second place to his other Pat DVDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DVD, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat: in a Muddle [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my youngest son as he loves all Pat dvds. Its a bit old hat but its very good and entertaining and my son loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 23 Dec 2012
This review is from: Postman Pat: in a Muddle [DVD] (DVD)
My son loves this dvd. He owns most of the Postman Pat dvds. He watches them over and over so would sure recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my 2 years boy loves it!, 15 Feb 2011
This review is from: Postman Pat: in a Muddle [DVD] (DVD)
i bought it for my 2 year old boy
we are Italian and he fell in love with it
excellent animation and slow , clear talking
really good for small children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 63 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cheap, but not as good as later DVD's, 26 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Postman Pat: in a Muddle [DVD] (DVD)
A bit of a let down compared to later Postman Pat's (which are excellent). The animation is much less convincing - e.g. the mouths are not animated - what a shame! Also slower paced and the characters are more "old-fashioned" - e.g. no children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Postman Pat - In a Muddle and Other Stories, 9 Mar 2009
By 
Margaret Gillies "Granny Gee" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Postman Pat: in a Muddle [DVD] (DVD)
My granddaughter absolutely loves Postman Pat - but I must admit that I enjoy watching the videos - the stories are very well put together and very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the kids love it!!, 7 April 2010
By 
Sarah Grover - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Postman Pat: in a Muddle [DVD] (DVD)
i bought this dvd for my 2 year old daughter.she loves watching pat and jess.this dvd makes her giggle away.a really good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat: in a Muddle [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived within stated time. Not been used as it is a Christmas gift but I am sure it will be exactly what was wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars favourite dvd, 9 Oct 2009
This review is from: Postman Pat: in a Muddle [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this dvd for my 2 year old grand daughter amy, she loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Postman Pat: in a Muddle [DVD]
Postman Pat: in a Muddle [DVD] by Postman Pat (DVD - 2004)
£2.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews