Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Printer
I've had this printer for about a week and already got a lot of use out of it. The print outs are v. high quality and the scanning capabilities are great. The set up is also really easy, just plug in, insert the disc and in about 2 mins your ready to scan, print, copy or fax, and at this price you can't get much better.
Published on 4 Sep 2004 by Pete Grubb

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lexmark X1180
ADVISE: Before you buy a printer check the cost of ink cartridges from each manufacturer then calculate the annual cost of a refill!!!
I had a Lexmark X1180 for less than one year and decided it would be cheaper to buy a new Epson than keep re-filling the Lexmark (and I'm only a moderate user!) Lexmark cartridges are some of the most expensive on the market and...
Published on 7 Nov 2005 by Rich


Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Printer, 4 Sep 2004
This review is from: Lexmark X1180 all in one Machine (Electronics)
I've had this printer for about a week and already got a lot of use out of it. The print outs are v. high quality and the scanning capabilities are great. The set up is also really easy, just plug in, insert the disc and in about 2 mins your ready to scan, print, copy or fax, and at this price you can't get much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEXMARK 1180 PRINTER/SCANNER, 1 Nov 2004
This review is from: Lexmark X1180 all in one Machine (Electronics)
Bought this printer to accomodate a NVQ course as I needed a scanner.Rather than pay 40.oo for new ink cartridges and then another 40.oo for a scanner,plus the extra cluttering up of my workstation I went for an all in one.This was the model I chose,excellent print quality and ideal for printing digital photos.Scanning great.Easy to set up and has very user friendly all in one centre page with which to work from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lexmark X1180, 7 Nov 2005
This review is from: Lexmark X1180 all in one Machine (Electronics)
ADVISE: Before you buy a printer check the cost of ink cartridges from each manufacturer then calculate the annual cost of a refill!!!
I had a Lexmark X1180 for less than one year and decided it would be cheaper to buy a new Epson than keep re-filling the Lexmark (and I'm only a moderate user!) Lexmark cartridges are some of the most expensive on the market and do not last very long. If you look around good deals can be found on 'compatible' cartridges for Epson, Canon & Brother. I will certainly not be buying any more Lexmark printers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lexmark X1180, 1 Jun 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Lexmark X1180 all in one Machine (Electronics)
Firstly let me say this is a good all in one machine for the price, I have seen it priced as low as 39.99 in some High Street retailers. The prints are good and clear, resolution is excellent on it's maximum print setting, scanning is reasonably fast and the software is easy to navigate and install.
On the down side as with many printers is the "ink cartridges", Lexmark "ink" seems especially expensive as compared with other manufacturers. The ink supplied with the X1180 RAN OUT VERY QUICKLY, which leads me to beleive that the cartridges supplied free with the printer are not full, I would like to be proved wrong on this. When you go to buy the replacement inks they cost more or equivalent to, the original price of the printer. Which is why you seem to see an abundance of Lexmark printers at your local car boot sale.
To sum up: Great All in One Printer, but if you are a heavy or frequent user you may have to think twice about this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lexmark printer, 21 Sep 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Lexmark X1180 all in one Machine (Electronics)
This is a very good all in-one package and at a very good price. It is not extremley fast but the print quality is extremely good especially with Glossy paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 7 Feb 2006
By 
Mr. Mark Plant "origamimark" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lexmark X1180 all in one Machine (Electronics)
I have had my X1180 for a few months now, and it does a great job. The only disappointment is that the ink cartridges are so expensive. The ones that came with the machine are the low filled ones (17 and 27) and lasted no time at all. The hi filled ones (16 and 26) last much longer. Don't believe the software when it says your ink is out. Keep an eye on print quality and judge when to change cartridges based on that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lexmark all in one, 8 Feb 2005
By 
Y. Duncan (Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lexmark X1180 all in one Machine (Electronics)
I have had the lexmark x1180 for a while now and find, for the average person, using it for home use, it is brilliant, very easy to install, and almost idiot proof to work, I also think it is very reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with Lexmark, 2 Feb 2005
This review is from: Lexmark X1180 all in one Machine (Electronics)
Despite all the advertisement for this product, I am not happy to find out that for the start, the manual and documentation inside the box was actually marked as X1100. Even the CD roms with the item are X1100. I have emailed Lexmark but customer services is very poor. Late and slow to reply. For setting up you have pay as well. My windows operating system is Windows XP service pack 2 and am not convinced that with all the initial cost of buying the printer and USB cable (there is none with the printer) it is worth the value. So anyone out there who is thinking of getting a Lexmark X1180 hassle free is not true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Super printer - but which accessories??!!!, 1 Jun 2005
By 
Mr Simon R Burman (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lexmark X1180 all in one Machine (Electronics)
Keen to buy a new 3 in 1 printer this was in the sale, put it in the basket - however, the ad does not state which carteridges to buy to print colour or black and white. Scrolled down through the technical information? Nothing. Looked at the various cartridges which mentioned other printers and not this one - maybe it's on sale as the cartridges are now out of stock?!! I decided to go elsewhere to may my purchase of a new printer. Very disappointed Amazon :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lexmark X1180 all in one Machine
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews