Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more track layouts and more fun
Having extra track has made a big difference to how much my 2 year old is using his train set. His friends are enjoying it too and it means several children can play together without falling over each other so much. Would like more curved pieces, but generally very happy with this and would recommend it.
Published on 11 Jan 2010 by bright spark

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Intermediate brio track
Delivery excellent as usual, informed all the way through, we'll done amazon. Pleased with item although a few more of the bends would have been good, but overall it appears to be good set. Bought as gift for three year old to extend what he already has.
Published 12 months ago by mrs j carter


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more track layouts and more fun, 11 Jan 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Intermediate (Toy)
Having extra track has made a big difference to how much my 2 year old is using his train set. His friends are enjoying it too and it means several children can play together without falling over each other so much. Would like more curved pieces, but generally very happy with this and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brill, 18 July 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Intermediate (Toy)
when our grandson comes over it is the first thing he goes too and now he can build a bigger layout that takes up most of the room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRIO railway expansion set, 9 Mar 2011
By 
G. P. Knight "Dr Knight" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Intermediate (Toy)
Adding this set to my sons current collection of BRIO Railway hugely increased the number of different track layouts that we could make - much to his delight. Although there are cheaper alternatives the quality of the BRIO product is far superior. They use top quality Beach wood and not Pine which tends to splinter. If you can afford it then go with BRIO. PS I don't work for BRIO, I just saved up my pennies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality set, 11 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Intermediate (Toy)
A good quality set for expanding your wooden railway layouts. The quality is excellant, although I personally think the Bigjigs tracks are only slightly lower quality for a much lower price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Intermediate (Toy)
As expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jun 2014
By 
Terry Nichol (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Intermediate (Toy)
has transformed grandson's lay-out and grannie loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, great investment!, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Intermediate (Toy)
My son got his first Brio set when he was 1. He's now 8 and not only does he still have it, its still in great condition and he still plays with it! This expansion was one of many we bought over the years. It's great quality and helps my son to get creative with his tracks. My daughter (3 years) is now interested too, so I think this set will be in use for a few more yearss before it has to retire to the scrapyard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brio is great, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Intermediate (Toy)
Exactly as described. It has been a great addition to extend (and simplify) our travel switching set for our 2 and a bit year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quite neccessary, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Intermediate (Toy)
If you enjoy Brio and love it for your children, the expansion set is an item that should not be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brio never grows old, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Intermediate (Toy)
My grandchildren adore playing with the Brio we bought their parents 30 years ago. It takes hammer every day but is as good as new. Bought this pack so we could cover the dining room floor. They love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews