Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars21
3.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.97+ £2.03 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2016
got this game didn't realise it wasn't a 360 game not impressed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
great game, great price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
okay fun game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2005
i bought it the day it was released in high expectations of it being a great game. Later that day i played on it, for the first and the last time. The game has a bad storyline, poor choice of weaponry and bad title name. Goldeneye has nothing to do with the game!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
GAME
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2005
I'm going to keep this review short. I got this game for christmas and didn't rush to play it. Like I thought, this game has nothing to do with the original Goldeneye. I preferred this game to "Agent Under Fire" because it doesn't faff about with unnecessary gadgets.
I was hooked after giving this game a fair go. For example, I haven't yet gotten into Wolfenstein but this game was it, for about a week's worth of labour there on. This is one of THE MOST difficult games to complete, that I have played as of recent. The levels get excrutiatingly painful, relatively soon and this usually turns me away from a game. This was different though. I felt the need and the wanting to actually complete it and I did. It was very difficult but I now have gained a sense of achievement after having completed it. Don't listen to the stuck up 'critics'. This game is sweet!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2005
All the reviews and the critics of this james bond are horrible, but i don't understand why. i find this gamne quite good, a lot like halo, which is good because halo's the best, but they copy alot. the storyline has nothing to do with the other james bond that shares the same name apart from the caracters. the absence of vehicules in this game is quite annoying for many players,even me. in revenge, the gameplay is a lot more realistic but alot like halo, again. this game has nothing to do with the old golddeneye that had so much succes. This is really because the devlopers are completely different so rogue agent is a lot more like agent under fire, everything or nothing and nightfire.
in conclusion this game is not so bad, including the gameplay that's realistic, has no vehicules, is a lot like the other james bond on xbox by EA, has a lot copied from halo and has nothing to do with the old goldeneye on N64.
the multiplayer isn't very good. the absence of bots isn't a good idea and the xbox live isn't very good (compered to halo 2)
If you want a good shooting game with a good multiplayer buy halo
if you want an original james bond with vehicules and gadjets buy everything or nothing
If you want a realistic shooting game with a good multiplayer buy counter strike
if you want a shooting game a bit like halo, a bit realistic, without vehicules and for 1 player without multiplayer or xbox live buy this
if you want to waste your money buy harry potter
if you wwant a football game buy pro evolution soccer 4
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2004
OK. Goldeneye was one of the best games ever. It was developed by Rare, who are now owned by Microsoft. If they'd developed this do you think i'd also be available in PS2 and GC?. This game was developed by EA, therefore this game will be more like agent under fire than goldeneye. :( unfortunately its linked in name only to the N64 Game. Goldeneye and perfect dark are still the great games they always were :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)