Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Landmann 43cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue (After 2 months)
A useful tool indeed. Perfect for a family gathering. Once the pieces are put together correctly then off you go. A sturdy grill for such a low price.It should last you a long time under good care. You'll like it!
Published 21 months ago by ThinhTran

versus
39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD COMPACT BBQ
I seem to buy a new bbq each year. Wife goes mad, but this one keeps above grass so can be used on any campsite, which was the reason i bought it. Quite good quality once assembled, and fits underneath our camper table whilst travelling. Not height adjustable for cooking but if you work out the amount of c.coal you need, cooking using this is a doddle. Always leave an...
Published on 25 July 2011 by oktc


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD COMPACT BBQ, 25 July 2011
This review is from: Landmann 11316 43.5cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
I seem to buy a new bbq each year. Wife goes mad, but this one keeps above grass so can be used on any campsite, which was the reason i bought it. Quite good quality once assembled, and fits underneath our camper table whilst travelling. Not height adjustable for cooking but if you work out the amount of c.coal you need, cooking using this is a doddle. Always leave an area of cooking space free from c.coal for food which has been cooked but needs to be kept warm whilst the rest of the food is cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent for occasional use, 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann 11316 43.5cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Decent for the price and for occasional use. If I wanted something for long term or frequent use, I'd probably look for a different product. It's just over 70cm high, and I would say the cooking surface is good enough for two people. For a family, you may have to get something with a larger diameter.

It does not come with IKEA-like assembly instructions so requires a bit of thought to figure out the assembly (see attached pictures to aid your efforts).

I'll update this review after a few uses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Landmann 43cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue (After 2 months), 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann 11316 43.5cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
A useful tool indeed. Perfect for a family gathering. Once the pieces are put together correctly then off you go. A sturdy grill for such a low price.It should last you a long time under good care. You'll like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars family bbq, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann 11316 43.5cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
did the job as described and suits a small space. met the family needs without taking up valuable space and cooked food evenly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great BBQ., 8 Aug. 2013
By 
L. Hanna - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann 11316 43.5cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Easy to build, good sized BBQ.
Would definitely recommend.
Excellent value for price.

Make sure you have good coal and lighting equipment otherwise its a pain to get started (not because of the Landman).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Landmann 43cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann 11316 43.5cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this for my neighbour and she and her husband are very pleased with it, There is just the two of them and it is big enough for them to handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Did just what was expected, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann 11316 43.5cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Very neat unit, seems quality build.
reliable and easy to use
it can manage what i needed it for and is a lot better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small and useful, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann 11316 43.5cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
A useful device for a quick meal for 2 o3 people and avoids the need to fire up a larger cooker. Can commend it for steaks and burgers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap but solid, easy to build., 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann 11316 43.5cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
I had 20 people for a barbecue and it was just big enough. I'm very happy with it. It's a good ration price/quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works but it is a very much a Hobbit Experience!, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann 11316 43.5cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
The meat was cooked very fast, so the product is great but... If you are tall, this is the perfect Hobbit -BBQ experience.!!! The poor thing is sow low.... which promotes a great Hunchback....You could do it on your knees.... but then your face is roasted too!
Best buy if you are shorter than 5 foot...you might have some hope!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Landmann 11316 43.5cm Kettle Charcoal Barbecue
£26.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews