Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Want to know the working height?????
As in other reviews,ladder quality is decent for domestic stepladder. I took a bit of a gamble with these as I needed to reach a high ceiling (approx 12ft) but could not find any info re the working height of these ladders. For anyone interested, the platform is approx 5 feet high and the ladders allow me to reach the ceiling with a bit to spare.
Published on 20 April 2012 by Mick 59

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hailo L40 7-step Stepladder - not quite saintly!
Delivery - good. Weight - good. Strength - good. Bucket hook - good. Square-shaped top - not yet convinced vs round top. Top plate - NOT good, as when it's supposedly locked in place to hold the whole ladder rigidly open, the top plate pops up and the whole ladder tries to fold - a real nuisance. Would I buy another Hailo? Probably not. (If the manufacturer reads this; I...
Published on 26 Dec. 2012 by Rowley Hill


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Want to know the working height?????, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (7 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
As in other reviews,ladder quality is decent for domestic stepladder. I took a bit of a gamble with these as I needed to reach a high ceiling (approx 12ft) but could not find any info re the working height of these ladders. For anyone interested, the platform is approx 5 feet high and the ladders allow me to reach the ceiling with a bit to spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top quality step ladder, 7 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (7 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
I experienced considerable delay in the delivery of this item and was forced to phone up the supplier when the item failed to arrive within the timescale forecast after the first delay notice. However, delivery difficulties apart, I am very pleased with the excellent build quality of this step ladder. Its rock solid stability belies the fact that it is pleasingly lightweight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light, yet sturdy and great custumor service, 26 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (7 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
I needed a step ladder larger than the old 5 step steel tubular one I had for cleaning out the gutters. This 7 step version is very light and sturdy and stable and easy to move and climb up and stand on the top platform. The firm actually make one with 8 steps if you need a little more height.

The platform at the top locks into place and although small is easy to step on, with the handle across providing security.

I lost one of the rubber feet in soft ground almost at once, so either stand the ladder on a board, or only use on hard surfaces or indoors. However I e-mailed the company in Germany via their website telling them about this and asking for a replacement. Within 3 days a package arrived with 4 feet (2 front and 2 back). That is what I call service. So before that my review was 4 starts, but after that rapid no questions asked response it is 5 stars.But apart from that, it is a good and well priced buy. Just watch out if you are not on a hard surface, because the feet can get stuck and come off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Head for heights., 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (7 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
This set of steps replaced old wooden steps and I now wonder why it took me so long to buy something so much more stable that is both strong and so much lighter. I have looked at and tried lighter steps than these but they did not instil the sort of confidence you need working at height.

I am delighted and have reached parts of the house untouched this century because they are so easy to manoeuvre...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect stepladder, 15 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (7 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
These are great for decorating and also getting into the loft with ease. They are sturdier than they look in the picture and they arrived in TWO days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ladder, 24 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (7 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
I'm really happy with this ladder. I use it to get into the roof of my flat. It is very sturdy and looks well built. The price is good too. Delivery was also good. Happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stepladder, 9 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (7 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
these steps were good value for money and I have used them lots of times since buying. They are so light and easy to carry around inside or out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hailo L40 7-step Stepladder - not quite saintly!, 26 Dec. 2012
By 
Rowley Hill (Saffron Walden, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (7 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
Delivery - good. Weight - good. Strength - good. Bucket hook - good. Square-shaped top - not yet convinced vs round top. Top plate - NOT good, as when it's supposedly locked in place to hold the whole ladder rigidly open, the top plate pops up and the whole ladder tries to fold - a real nuisance. Would I buy another Hailo? Probably not. (If the manufacturer reads this; I can be contacted)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ladder, 1 Jan. 2013
By 
K. Davies "coldcase" (Norwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (7 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
Absolutely perfect for my needs. I wanted to access my loft space safely without having to have someone footing an ordinary ladder.

This step ladder had the height I required and is light enough to be moved around with little effort. It's easy to put up and I felt confident standing on it.

It also arrived within 24 hours so I can't praise the seller enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good stepladder, 10 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (7 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
Very neat, sturdy steps and frame (important for me as I am overweight and chose this as it has a 150kg working capacity). The only negative point for me so far is that the rubber feet are a bit sliperry which makes the legs slide on the laminate floor I am using it on, when going up and down, whilst stretching the tensioners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews