Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars78
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2012
Arrived within 3 days of purchase, great work from amazon once again, and it is a solid build and great for loft entry, which is the main reason we bought it, but it has a hook fitted for paint tins to hang on which is good and I would recommend these ladders for most jobs in and around the home.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
This ladder will serve very well to get that bit higher indoors. Do not buy it to use outside in the garden though, the feet would have to be placed on a solid base (i.e a lawn would not do!) or it would be insecure. Being all aluminium it is very light, considering its height. Design has been well thought out to provide something to hold on at the top with one hand, while the other can grope for that hitherto inaccessible lamp bulb, or whatever. But it goes just about as high as one should dare for such a lightweight ladder. It can be stored unobtrusibly,is neatly finished, and if tilted will pass through a standard 6ft6" door opening. Given a storey height of 8 feet( 2.4m approx.), which the majority of ordinary houses have in the UK this ladder is certainly worth having, and a vast improvement on what has been formerly on offer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
good value for money,seem sturdy,one little quibble the wires that stop the steps opening too far is a little short making it a little difficult to lock the platform,I,expect they will stretch with use.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2011
Brilliant stepladder- nice and sturdy and so much lighter than my small old steel one!I can now reach the top of the hedge and can pick my apples and plums.Service and delivery were quick and efficient.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2012
Very happy with my purchase. Quite sturdy. As I am only short this is just the right height and also light for me to move around. Having the hook for the paint pot is extremely useful. Good product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
Light and easy to move around. Very useful when changing lightbulbs, cleaning gutters on my bungalow, pruning the vine on the pergola and cutting the hedge.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2011
Good quality build ladder. I bought this for small DIY inside the house. Perhaps one size smaller would be ideal for use inside the house
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
REALLY WELL MADE BUT VERY LIGHT. LOVE THE HIGH HANDLE AND PLATFORM TO SIT MY TIN OF PAINT ON.
MADE THE JOB SO MUCH EASIER.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
Very light and very stable. Good for household DIY. A bit taller than we thought it would be for storage purposes but that was our fault. It appear strong and robust and was a good price. Easy to set up and platform useful for 5L cans. No complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Arrived promptly on time and was well packed.
They are fit for purpose for home use and are good value.
If you were using them regularly then perhaps You would purchase a more professional sturdy stepladder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.