Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So handy!
Got this stepladder to replace my old, really clunky heavy one. I'm a woman of fifty who, I admit, may have put on a few pounds lately, and always have been a clumsy cow anyway. It was getting way too hard to carry around and I kept bashing into walls and stuff. Plus it didn't have a shelf at the top which made it a complete pain in the backside painting, holding the...
Published 19 months ago by Jools B

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and light
Sturdy but light. Easy to move around yet feels robust to stand on. Hook for paint pot is useful. Top platform is too small to fit paint tray on though which is a shame.

Take care each time to check the platform is locked down before climbing as it can come out easily when moving the ladder

Would recommend
Published on 7 Oct. 2011 by Ang


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and light, 7 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (5 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
Sturdy but light. Easy to move around yet feels robust to stand on. Hook for paint pot is useful. Top platform is too small to fit paint tray on though which is a shame.

Take care each time to check the platform is locked down before climbing as it can come out easily when moving the ladder

Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So handy!, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (5 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
Got this stepladder to replace my old, really clunky heavy one. I'm a woman of fifty who, I admit, may have put on a few pounds lately, and always have been a clumsy cow anyway. It was getting way too hard to carry around and I kept bashing into walls and stuff. Plus it didn't have a shelf at the top which made it a complete pain in the backside painting, holding the brush in one hand, the tin in the other and wobbling around trying not to fall off the damned thing.
This one is strong and stable enough but is really light so I can carry it with one hand, even up and down the stairs, which results in a lot less damage to my house. Plus it does have a shelf at the top, so I can rest the tin of paint there, thus enabling me to hold onto the ladder while wielding my brush. Which also results in a lot less damage - to me and the house.
To say I love this stepladder would just sound very sad, but it is sooooo much easier to use! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy., 24 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (5 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
Good sturdy ladder despite the light weight. Replaced a pair of steps I've had for 40 years. I like the top bar which is a help to get up the ladder and gives confidence during use. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good sturdy stepladder, 21 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (5 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
i wanted a step ladder for my larger husband to be able to use. the only ones in the shops only held up to 15 stone and he had bent a previous one. this one goes up to 23.5 stone which was perfect the ladder is lightweight and easy to handle but it is stronger built and the steps are strong. the hand rail is an excellent addition making it much safer to use. well worth the money. super fast delivery without a signature which was a bonus.. i would recommend this ladder rather to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great one., 8 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (5 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
The ladder is very easy to handle and very light. Even my wife can move this anywhere in my house. Highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For those little jobs, 18 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (5 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
This ladder seems well made for its its modest price level. It doesn't feel quite as stable as some so this might be an issue if one there were more steps than on this one (5). however, this one is quite adequate for reaching ceilings and low-level roofs; all I require. If you wanted to, say, clamber into a loft, a taller version (say 7 steps) would be required but bear in mind my caveat about stability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth waiting for, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (5 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
Light and appears very well made and durable. Well worth waiting for - due to an error somewhere in the delivery chain it didn't arrive on time. However once we reported this the supplier did get a replacement to us fairly quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it said on the Tin (Aluminium), 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (5 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
This is an improvement upon it's predecessor (which lasted 20 years), with some well thought out safety features. It looks capable of lasting 20 years or more (even if I don't!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sturdy and extra height with handrail to hold on makes ..., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (5 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
Lightweight, sturdy and extra height with handrail to hold on makes it safer at higher levels. Arrived quickly and happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ladder, 9 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Hailo L40 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Stepladder (5 Steps) (Tools & Hardware)
Very light but looks and feels quite.sturdy. obviously only time will tell just how.good this ladder is,but i am happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews