Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars23
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2013
I used this for making Viennese shells (just not shell shaped ones). Once I got the hang of it then all was fine. I wouldn't use for thick heavy cookie mixes to be honest but this was a nice light recipe and worked well.

Try for yourselves.

170g Butter
60g Icing Sugar
170g Plain sifted flour.

Mix butter and icing sugar until well blended and creamy. Gradually work in flour to a soft dough. Put in cookie gun and fire!

Gas mark 2 or 150c / 300F in oven for 20 - 30 minutes until lightly brown.

I used the flower shaped one and put half a glace cherry in the middle before baking and also the tree shaped one and half dipped those in chocolate after baking.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
This is a great little gadget. I was slightly apprehensive when I bought it, but I have found that it works very well. Of course the dough has to be of the right consistency, not too hard/thick or too soft/runny. It is easy to operate. You do NOT need to use force if the dough is of the right texture. Do not over-knead or over-mix your dough, which should be soft and pliable. If the dough is not right, you will need to press hard and this will break the plastic parts. It is a good cookie press.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2011
This is a superb piece of baking equipment. Easy to use. My two 10-year-olds have had so much fun with it - baking cookies has never been make easier. Recommend it to anyone looking for a no fuss simple cookie press.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Looks like a lot others in the market. It's good , no bad thing to say about it. When you want to wash it the whole thing comes out so it's easy to clean .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2010
This is a very good cookie press. My 10 year old daughter loves using it as well.
Would definitely reccomend it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
The cookie gun itself seems to be well made and easy to use and to clean. Only four stars because the cookie dough recipe that comes in/on the packaging was originally in US measures, and has been incorrectly translated into UK/European measures. Trying to make cookies using the given recipe is hopeless - the mixture just won't keep its shape while baking. But with a properly translated recipe, it works very well.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
This cookie gun is amazing! I love it!! perfect for making biscuits at home and they look good too as you have the different ends to make different designs,, It's simply Brilliant.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Quick delivery and do exactly the same cookies as a very expensive product
Here is an easy recipe:

Spritz Cookies
🍀🍀🍀🍀🍀🍀🍀
Quantities:
250 gr softened butter
400 gr Flour
100 gr sugar ( powder)
1 egg Salt
Vanilla flavour( not necessary )
------------
Decoration:
2 milk chocolate
desiccated Coconut
--------------
Preparation:
1) mix butter + powder sugar for 5 mins
2) add salt+vanilla + egg and mix 2-3 mins
3)add flour and mix for 20-30 sec until all mixed ;the dough must be soft, a bit sticky but to come easily of your hand.
4)refrigerate the cookies for 10-15 minutes before bake ( they will keep the shape)
-------------
Use a non stick baking tray ( not necessary to butter it).
Fill the spritz with dough then click few times until a bit of it comes out, remove the bits then keep the spritz faced down and directly on tray , click twice then lift it up .
Preheat the oven .
Bake the cookies at 180 'C , 12-14 minutes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
Its works great with many different shapes to create different forms of cookies
The only problem is that it breaks very quickly. There is a small part which resembles very quickly after 2 months roughly. However the product is great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Cookie making is now so quick, as long as the dough is soft enough it will go through the cookie gun, I probably will never roll cookie dough again. Remember not to refridgerate the dough.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)