Customer Reviews


364 Reviews
5 star:
 (299)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What have the Romans ever done for us?
John Cleese once said that this film is what he'd most like to be remembered for, which coming from a man who wrote some of the best Python sketches and Fawlty Towers, should tell you something about how good this film is.
Hugely controversial at the time, the subject matter of 'The Life of Brian' was considered strictly taboo in 1979, and even today it can still...
Published on 1 April 2003 by Touring Mars

versus
102 of 116 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Always read the small print
I have steadfastly resisted buying previous versions of this DVD, as the 'extras' are virtually non-existent. Where is the spoof travelogue that accompanied the cinema release (with John Cleese getting increasingly frustrated with the number of scenes including gondolas)? Where is the short Christmas card animation, without which the appearance of the cut-out stagecoach...
Published on 9 July 2004 by John Wyant


‹ Previous | 123 24 2537 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my all-time greats, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Presented here as well as you'll get. The qualities that Blu-ray add only make it seem even more wonderful. 20/20!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monty Python's Life of Brian., 26 Jan. 2014
By 
Leigh RybakRajewski (london UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Monty Python's Life of Brian is very funny, there are part's that fall flat, but overall it's a very funny movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Film in A1 Condition, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Longed for this film for ages
Delighted not only with film, but also condition of item and speed of service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I do find it risible!, 1 Dec. 2009
By 
What a movie, perhaps the funniest ever. My wife and I watched it again, having finally purchased the DVD to replace the worn out video, and we thought our sides would split! So many hilarious scenes, many now (for me) have their place secure in cinematic comedy history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PMSL, 6 April 2013
By 
Smiggy (Yorkshire: England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monty Python's Life of Brian [DVD] [1979] [2007] (DVD)
The best python film by a country mile. This is a classic and very funny with great performances by the cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another favourite, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just took advantage of a special offer to buy two classic discs for a tenner. Haven't watched it again as yet but if you haven't seen it I recommend it wholeheartedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2537 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monty Python's Life of Brian [DVD] [1979] [2007]
£6.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews