Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


65 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hammock support
The product is all that you need for attaching a hammock to a tree or post. What is NOT stated in the advertising is that there is only ONE support per package. This was not evident until the product arrived and I had to repeat the ordering process AND pay the additional postage for the seconfd support. Why are they not sold in pairs? - The hammock has two ends.
Published on 16 Jun 2011 by El Dooch

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really needed.
I bought two of these and as tree in my garden was so wide they didn't fit-word of advice check width/circumference of tree being applied to. Sent back and refund given. I went to local hardware store and bought two mammoth pig tail screws for 1.80( $3.00) each and they work a treat.
Published 12 months ago by G.Matthews


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazonas Smartrope (Kitchen & Home)
You can't relax on a hammock if you don't trust the ropes, so it's important to buy good quality. These ropes and all the attachments feel very strong indeed. Once you get them wrapped around a suitable tree, they take your weight without stretching. The carabiners are spring-loaded and have an overlapping hook arrangement at the free ends to prevent them gaping open, which they are unlikely to do anyway. The adjustment plates don't look all that elegant but they don't slip and are easy to use. Once installed, it's easy to unhook the hammock for storage while leaving the ropes attached to their supports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazonas Smartrope (Kitchen & Home)
its fine as long as you can REMEMBER to move the metal connector, after 3 months it has cut through the rope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazonas Smartrope (Kitchen & Home)
At first I was put off by the price (you need 2) but it is very strong and easy to use. No worrying about relaxing in the hammock and the thing crashing to the ground. Delivery in a few days so all in all a good buy. I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazonas Smartrope (Kitchen & Home)
The rope is perfect for trees. It holds perfectly the weight and super easy to use. just what I needed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazonas Smartrope (Kitchen & Home)
Great product, useful and easy to put it all together. I only wish they would tell you that a pair of them are required when buying a hammock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to work, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazonas Smartrope (Kitchen & Home)
bought two very easy to put up and extremely easy to adjust perfect with the hammock i had bought magic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hammock smart rope, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazonas Smartrope (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to use in a variety of permutations - I installed my hammock in two minutes flat with no fiddly tying of knots, and it can easily hold my not insignificant weight. Bought with a hammock accessory which allows my single-seater to swivel, it does exactly what I bought it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I ordered, no faults, no problems - happy customer, 4 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazonas Smartrope (Kitchen & Home)
Fulfill the job I bought them for. Would recommend to all interested in buying a hammock but would stress that Only one is provided so need to order two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So easy, so smart!, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazonas Smartrope (Kitchen & Home)
So brilliant! Easiest way to hook up our hammock! Highly recommend! Perfect if you don't want to leave your hammock out in the weather all the time. This way we just clip our hammock on whenever we want to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Aug 2014
This review is from: Amazonas Smartrope (Kitchen & Home)
Works fine. Should really come with two though, I have two ends that need to be held up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amazonas Smartrope
Amazonas Smartrope by Laminvale Ltd
10.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews