Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars West Stick on Window Thermometer
Have used one of these for many years, stuck on outside of double-glazed kitchen window facing North. Accurate, reliable readings consistent with outside mercury thermometer. Very convenient for reading outside temperature from indoors.
Published on 14 Feb. 2009 by RNR

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stick it on the window
Not a bad idea, having the Thermometer on the out side of the window so you can see the temperature. Bad point picks up 4-5 degrees heat due to proximity to the window/house, leading to inacurate reading of out door temperature. if it was on some kind if arm that removed it from direct contact with window that might help.
Published on 7 Feb. 2010 by Family Man


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars West Stick on Window Thermometer, 14 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: West Stick on Window Thermometer (DIY & Tools)
Have used one of these for many years, stuck on outside of double-glazed kitchen window facing North. Accurate, reliable readings consistent with outside mercury thermometer. Very convenient for reading outside temperature from indoors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stick it on the window, 7 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Stick on Window Thermometer (DIY & Tools)
Not a bad idea, having the Thermometer on the out side of the window so you can see the temperature. Bad point picks up 4-5 degrees heat due to proximity to the window/house, leading to inacurate reading of out door temperature. if it was on some kind if arm that removed it from direct contact with window that might help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Betty Murley, 1 Jun. 2009
By 
E. T. Murley "Betty Murley" (Farnham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: West Stick on Window Thermometer (DIY & Tools)
The window thermometer came quickly, seems pretty accurate and was the size and shape I required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars West Stick on Window Thermometer, 21 Jan. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Stick on Window Thermometer (DIY & Tools)
West Stick on Window ThermometerExcellent item at a good price,it is accurate and reliable, and I would highly recommend this item to anyone who thinks about purchasing one, it is simple to fit, but I would personally fit it in a shaded area and not in full sun as this can give you a false reading, so if anyone is looking for an outdoor window thermometer then this is one that I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outdoor thermometer, 4 Jan. 2011
This review is from: West Stick on Window Thermometer (DIY & Tools)
Excellent little product. NO batteries needed. Accurate reading.Stuck straight on to the outside of the window and has not moved even with all the recent snow. Just a good old fashioned thermometer, far better than the two remote
weather stations I have had which both have been useless after a couple of months. No further outlay as no batteries needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 28 Nov. 2012
This review is from: West Stick on Window Thermometer (DIY & Tools)
This is a fantastic and cheap little gadget. Stuck to the outside of my windows easily and looks much cooler and more transparrent out of the packet. It is smaller than it looks in the picture but not too small. All in all i thought this was great and also accurate. Exactly what i was looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cheap product, 10 April 2012
This review is from: West Stick on Window Thermometer (DIY & Tools)
Very useful and seems accurate. Fixes to outside of window very securely and mine has stood up to severe weather this winter. Unlike another reviewer, I thought it was obvious that I should position it so it was on a shaded window. Also I have no idea what the reviewer who describes the scale as "odd" means, I have no problem reading the temperature in celsius or fahrenheit to the nearest degree. A great device for a low price - I recommend it very highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 24 April 2011
This review is from: West Stick on Window Thermometer (DIY & Tools)
This "stick on window thermometer" does stick on for the whole of two days before it falls off! Be warned - this is a very poor purchase - don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and effective, 29 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Stick on Window Thermometer (DIY & Tools)
Not sure I can say much about this. Bought it and stuck it to the window. It has remained stuck to the window and works well. It seems as accurate as the much more expensive digital thermometers that I have experimented with and it requires no batteries or hours of exposure to sunlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Looked good but didn't work, 22 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Stick on Window Thermometer (DIY & Tools)
This nice looking item arrived in good time and seemed to be a winner.
It looked very good when installed according to the instructions - but it simply didn't work.

I assumed I'd been unlucky and had been sent a faulty item and contacted CPA twice but got no direct response from them.
I then had to file a claim with Amazon who, in their usual efficient way, came to the rescue securing a full refund from CPA - processed through the payment system.

It's a shame CPA did not respond to my two emails. I did actually like the look of the item and would have certainly considered trying a replacement if they had responded.

As it is the end result is that after a few weeks I'm still looking for a working window thermometer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

West Stick on Window Thermometer
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews