Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A review.
For less than the cost of a weekend Hire from my local Builders Merchant, I bought my steamer. It was used to remove old wallpaper and, get this!, old tile adhesive! It worked fantastically well.
Really, what more can I say? Go and buy one!!!
Published on 30 Mar 2009 by Mr. Michael Fields

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stop Working After 1 Month
I have never written a review in my life but I am really annoyed at buying this steamer.

When it did work it was ok, not the best steamer I have ever used, in fact an ancient one I borrowed at the same time worked better and was not a branded make like Wagner. Anyway after using the steamer for about one month it stopped heating up. I did not de-scale it during...
Published on 10 Mar 2012 by Rob


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A review., 30 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. Michael Fields "Do It Myself" (East Anglia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W-14 2000 Watt Steam Wallpaper Stripper (DIY & Tools)
For less than the cost of a weekend Hire from my local Builders Merchant, I bought my steamer. It was used to remove old wallpaper and, get this!, old tile adhesive! It worked fantastically well.
Really, what more can I say? Go and buy one!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wallpaper Steamer, 1 Feb 2009
By 
S. Stephenson (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: W-14 2000 Watt Steam Wallpaper Stripper (DIY & Tools)
Wagner W14 240V Wallpaper Steamer
Does exactly what it says on the box - very efficient and makes a time consuming job much quicker. Beware of hot water splashing and running down your arm. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THANK YOU!, 14 Nov 2007
This review is from: W-14 2000 Watt Steam Wallpaper Stripper (DIY & Tools)
If you've ever tried to remove wallpaper with ANYTHING, then you'll want to get this. The house I live in is over a hundred years old and there was literally seven layers of wallpaper. This Wagner W1420V steamer saved my life and my arms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wallpaper steamer, 2 Sep 2009
This review is from: W-14 2000 Watt Steam Wallpaper Stripper (DIY & Tools)
Very good product at extremely competitive price, arrived quickly and has transformed one room already. Makes decorating less of a chore than it used to be. I'm glad I didn't hire one because I can take my time now with doing the other rooms and not have to worry about hire fees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to use, 4 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W-14 2000 Watt Steam Wallpaper Stripper (DIY & Tools)
Very easy to use and makes wallpaper stripping much easier! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the product developed an electrical fault but Amazon have been great with sending me a replacement which works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wallpaper Steamer, 13 April 2010
By 
M. Bull "An active 80 year old" (Enfield, Middx.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: W-14 2000 Watt Steam Wallpaper Stripper (DIY & Tools)
Well made, efficient product at a very reasonable price. Prompt delivery.

A very satisfactory purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Jem!, 20 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: W-14 2000 Watt Steam Wallpaper Stripper (DIY & Tools)
This steamer is absolutely fantastic, easy to use, light to hold and very very efficient. Its so simple to use! Wait until the water comes to boil and away you go. This is truely a non expensive very very good little item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steamer Excellence, 9 April 2010
By 
This review is from: W-14 2000 Watt Steam Wallpaper Stripper (DIY & Tools)
An absolute dream machine we used this steamer for stripping polyripple artexing from the hall, stairs,landing and ceilings it is by far and above the best steamer we have ever used,and the best decorating tool investment we have ever made,we were sceptical at first because the price tag was so inexpensive compared to other steamers, it has a very long working time between fill ups, minimum drip and cuts out automatically when empty, the weight of the machine adds to the allure and it has a very long hose for reaching those high areas easily, it works great upside down and i would highly recommend this machine to anyone who is thinking about purchasing a steamer it is a very a wise investment and works better than all the industrial steamers which i have used over the years.Wagner W14 240V Wallpaper Steamer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective, 16 Nov 2011
By 
J. A. Thomas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: W-14 2000 Watt Steam Wallpaper Stripper (DIY & Tools)
This item works pretty well - the only downside I found was that you will need to keep switching it off at the socket in between uses.
All in all a good product that worked well & did what it said it would do..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gadget, 16 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W-14 2000 Watt Steam Wallpaper Stripper (DIY & Tools)
After a wasted Saturday afternoon trying to strip wallpaper which must have put up with super glue, I read the reviews for this steamer, placed an order and it arrived very quickly, this afternoon (Tuesday). I still wondered if I had done the right thing, because I remember we borrowed one of these steamers (not this make), in the past and it was rubbish. However, having now (after just a couple of hours), nearly stripped the whole room with it, I have to say this is an excellent purchase, worth every penny. If your thinking of redecorating buy one of these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

W-14 2000 Watt Steam Wallpaper Stripper
26.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews