Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile and works well
I love WD40 because of its versatility and great number of different uses.

I've used it for all kind of things... The most recent being my bike shed which is locked with a combination padlock. Unfortunately the padlock had decided to become stuck and had rusted up a little. I sprayed with WD40 and the padlock is working perfectly once again.

Other...
Published 2 months ago by SM

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WD40
I think I've saved a bit of money buying this large can = spray bottle, especially seeing what they charge for a small can in the shops.
Published 9 months ago by Mr. G. E. Wilford


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile and works well, 11 Jun 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Wd40 Wd40 5 Litre Can Plus Spray (DIY & Tools)
I love WD40 because of its versatility and great number of different uses.

I've used it for all kind of things... The most recent being my bike shed which is locked with a combination padlock. Unfortunately the padlock had decided to become stuck and had rusted up a little. I sprayed with WD40 and the padlock is working perfectly once again.

Other things I have used this product on is my bicycle chain, squeaky doors, hinges in need of a little help, and also my car door - the key no longer wanted to go in and actually turn. Again, the WD40 worked a treat and I encountered no further problems.

Around the house it is like magic on skirting boards - as advertised, it really does get those scuff marks off! I had got so used to getting frustrated and endlessly rubbing them to get marks off. This makes life altogether easier....

I've had WD40 in all sorts of different dispensing packets over time from normal sprays through to those with the straws etc. to be honest, for my everyday needs, I just buy the cheapest available option these days as I find that they are all capable of doing a good job regardless of the delivery method.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wd40 Wd40 5 Litre Can Plus Spray (DIY & Tools)
It saves a fortune from buying the spray cans and so much better to use. Should last a lot longer as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WD-40, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wd40 Wd40 5 Litre Can Plus Spray (DIY & Tools)
This is a much cheaper way of buying WD-40 than the spray cans & will never lose its propellant, good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy this,its a bargain, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wd40 Wd40 5 Litre Can Plus Spray (DIY & Tools)
great buy,it will do my cars for years and years,thank you,its one of a few bargains out there,trust me thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, 22 Jan 2014
By 
T. Wilkinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wd40 Wd40 5 Litre Can Plus Spray (DIY & Tools)
As described..I should of been using this years ago as I would of saved a fortune on the canister type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff., 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wd40 Wd40 5 Litre Can Plus Spray (DIY & Tools)
I have used WD40 for many years it works very well, So buying 5 Litres + a spray is really good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WD40 HAND PUMP SPRAY, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wd40 Wd40 5 Litre Can Plus Spray (DIY & Tools)
by having WD40 in this way you fill the spray your self so that there is no waste not only that i think that the spray cans dont last as long as this way for you are using the hand pump instead of the pressure in the cans which in the past when run out i have found that some times there is a little oil left over in the can which you cant get out as no more pressure in the can
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always the best,if not always the cheapest., 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wd40 Wd40 5 Litre Can Plus Spray (DIY & Tools)
I've tried dozens of alternatives to WD40,just because they were cheaper,but never found them to be as good as the real thing.Aerosols are expensive,so my only reason for purchasing the 5L container was to economise without sacrificing quality.The only drawback is filling the spray bottle,without spilling the savings,but fortunately I've got a small funnel and measuring jug which solves the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wd40 Wd40 5 Litre Can Plus Spray (DIY & Tools)
good stuff may use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dont bother with the areosols, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wd40 Wd40 5 Litre Can Plus Spray (DIY & Tools)
The 5ltr bottle is very good value for money
as for the wd40 Good stuff has been around for years
Very handy for freeing rusted componants
and great for cleaning and protecting metal tools etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wd40 Wd40 5 Litre Can Plus Spray
25.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews