Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable, 26 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Victorinox 30327L Swiss Tool X in Leather Pouch (Sports)
I served in the Royal Engineers for 25 years. I have used all the multi-tools that have been introduced and their upgrades. If you want the real deal this is it. This will be my 4th - they neglect to mention the hidden feature - it has legs and walks! I have had Gerbers - ouch! They hurt (bite you) and break easily! The Leatherman is a good tool but it also breaks. I have yet to break a Victorinox - hence the lifetime guarantee - Just keep it close! Don't get the one with the serrated knife blade - it is dangerously sharp when new but impossible to sharpen when blunt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Multi Tool, 27 April 2010
By 
Mrs. Rita A. Jobling "NIX-FIX" (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Victorinox 30327L Swiss Tool X in Leather Pouch (Sports)
The Swisstoolx ticks all the boxes on the Multi tool heck list for me.

The pliers are substantial and offer both good wire cutting capability and grip.
This version replaces the rescue blade with sissors, which are very practical.

The tools available in this multi tool will be instantly recognisable to anyone who has owned a swiss army knife.
Indeed the rugged construction fit and finish of the parts is what you may expect from a high quality maker like Victorinox. The tools are all acessable from the outside meaning that you do not need to deploy the pliers or "open it up" to get the job done.

Each tool opens individualy with a reassuring snick as the locking mechanism clicks into place, giving you the security that the tool will not fold up on your fingers. One note of Caution here, due to the locking mechanism on the blade, this is Illegal to carry in a public place without "Good Reason", ie you need it to do your job.

The leather case supplied has a velcro (hook and loop) fastening, the belt loop is substantial but fixed for vertical belt carry only.

Overall this Multi Tool is well worth the price and will serve well in many roles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Victorinox quality in multitool format, 16 April 2014
By 
B. Ford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 30327L Swiss Tool X in Leather Pouch (Sports)
As usual,Victorinox quality shines through. I also own a Leatherman 830685 Charge TTi (directly competing model) which is a beast of a multitool but the Victorinox Swiss Tool X, for me, is in a different league. Both come with a pouch as they are both quite heavy and not really for carrying in pockets.

Points in favor of the Victorinox Swiss Tool X:
- Build quality is superior to the Leatherman. No scraping when opening blades, no sharp or rough edges where there shouldn't be.
- Feels more comfortable in the hand when applying a lot of force.
- Lower carbon steel means that the components are less likely to snap if used incorrectly. Also less likely to rust.

Points in favor of the Leatherman 830685 Charge TTi:
- Has a bit driver and comes with a few popular sized bits. (Victorinox has a fixed Phillips and flat head screwdriver)
- High carbon steel means it will keep an edge longer than stainless steel but will need to be kept dry and clean to avoid corrosion.
- One-handed blade opening

Personally I prefer the Victorinox, but it depends on what you want the tool for and how you'll be using it.

Neither are street legal in the UK due to the blade locking mechanisms used in both. If you are carrying this in public make sure you have a legitimate reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swiss Precision - At its Best!, 8 Jan 2011
This review is from: Victorinox 30327L Swiss Tool X in Leather Pouch (Sports)
In my opinion this is one of the best full size or heavy duty multi tools I know. Cons - the handles are a little squared off and can become uncomfortable on the hand during long usage, and the stainless finish may be a little slippery at times. The plier head is smaller than those of some competitor tools, but they work. I would like it if they would open a little wider, had more pointed tips, and possibly a wire cutter made from a harder steel. But those are my only complaints and they are minuscule considering what this tool has to offer: A complete set of some of the best designed tools on the market (can opener, awl/drill, scissors for example), a solid and precise locking mechanism, and great workmanship all around. The tools are accessible from the outside (don't require the pliers to be folded out beforehand). Some people might not like the finger nail grooves to access the tools - they are the same as on any Victorinox and work for me. The leather sheath is ok - mine has a small patch of velcro on the flap which I thought would fail after a while, but I've had the tool for over 7 years now and used it a lot, and it still looks almost new. Overall it's fantastic at a competitive price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best multi tool out there, 3 Feb 2012
This review is from: Victorinox 30327L Swiss Tool X in Leather Pouch (Sports)
I have this on my belt all the time while at work and it is the second one purchased as the last one wore out after around 8 years constant use it has everything you would need for a quick fix from ajusting a kitchen door hindge to pulling a nail out and cutting paper to cord great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great - but illegal in the UK, 4 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 30327L Swiss Tool X in Leather Pouch (Sports)
Excellent tool - but it is illegal to carry it in the UK - the lock mechanism on the knife blade renders it illegal - still a good tool - but potentially trouble if circumstances involve any involvement with the long arm of the law
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding piece of Swiss engineering, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 30327L Swiss Tool X in Leather Pouch (Sports)
One of the best multi tools I've ever owned, it's like a rolls roys of multi tools, very classy,well engineered,tough,beefy pliers that will unbolt rusted bolts on Titanic.
There is no point reviewing each tool,they all work and does the job well, Victorinox know what they doing when it comes to multi tools, highly recommended.

Not UK carry friendly due to locking blade but I don't care, I will have it in my car's glove box and use it in case of a brake down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Daddy!, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 30327L Swiss Tool X in Leather Pouch (Sports)
I own Multi tools from Leatherman,Gerber,and Victorinox.This is the best i own,it's a hefty beast but it offers a reassuring precision in it's fit and finish.Best pliers of any multi tool,and pretty much the most useful tool selection you're going to find on any tool like this.
All multi tools do the same kind of things,this one does them all that bit better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Handy., 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 30327L Swiss Tool X in Leather Pouch (Sports)
An extremely well made tool. I compared it to my work mates Leatherman. This was indeed much better made, and everything felt solid.

I have used it multiple times in various situations. The chisel has come in handy in removing stuff from crevices that a normal chisel would not be able to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It feels great in the hand and all the tools are accessible ..., 15 Sep 2014
By 
A. D. Toon "Muso" (Nottingham U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 30327L Swiss Tool X in Leather Pouch (Sports)
Irresistible to most men (and some women) and no surprise.
Victorinox has a reputation for quality
and this item oozes class from every pore.
It feels great in the hand and all the tools are
accessible and look like they mean business.
Go buy one even if you have no pressing need.
After all; it will save all that embarrassing drooling at shop windows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews