Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best
One of the best Swiss Army Knives in my opinion.... small enough not to be felt in your pocket but still with more than enough tools for day to day tasks. I've had my particular 'camper' for well over a decade and it has never let me down.... not a sign of rust or decay and all it ever gets is the occasional oiling and rub over with a sharpening rod.

Can't...
Published on 12 Sep 2010 by Marc

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mis-described - 2 (actually 3) Camper versions available
The trouble with this is that it is a very good knife, except Amazon misdescribe it here. They sent me Victorinox item no. 13613 instead of as the website describes and pictures Victorinox item no. 1361371
Victorinox item no. 1361371 should have a picture of a tent and the words "camping" printed on it.
Victorinox item no. 13613 is effectively the same...
Published 5 months ago by New Civil Engineer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 12 Sep 2010
By 
Marc (London UK) - See all my reviews
One of the best Swiss Army Knives in my opinion.... small enough not to be felt in your pocket but still with more than enough tools for day to day tasks. I've had my particular 'camper' for well over a decade and it has never let me down.... not a sign of rust or decay and all it ever gets is the occasional oiling and rub over with a sharpening rod.

Can't rate it high enough!

Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pick of the bunch, 14 Mar 2012
I bought mine in Vancouver during a 'gap year', otherwise known as 1997. During those months of working holiday it did service (with the screwdriver) opening paint cans and (with the leather punch)putting a hole in the rim to let the paint drain back in, amongst other things. I've used it so much since then the spilled paint has worn off!

It saw me through student years of pencil sharpening, sellotape cutting, tin opening and the occasional bottle of wine uncorking. It's been on woodcraft and camping trips where the saw has come in very handy - it is surprisingly effective.

You will also be surprised at how often you use the toothpick and tweezers - the latter have been used for fiddly 'fix it' jobs as well as splinter duty.

The main blade's come in handy during a picnic in the mountains in Kazakhstan, and more prosaically, cutting down an empty bird feeder in Stockport.

15 years on it's still rust free, the spring mechanism is still tight, and there is no play on any of the tools. The blades need sharpening obviously but that's no bother.

So it's a tool with innumerable uses, well built and a pleasure to own for many years. I just hope I never lose it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value for money, 28 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 1361371 Army Knife Camper Red (Sports)
Three years a go i lost my fathers lovely mauser army pen knife and he has never let me forget it!! i bought him a replacement and it just never lived upto to expectations . So after some research i bought him this victorinox army knife and he is delighted with it. It has all the extras he likes such as a saw blade and a narrow tool and so far he is very impressed with its quality and tools. So i am back in good books but i am not allowed to borrow it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swiss Army Knife, 2 Nov 2010
A great example of the famous Swiss Army Knife. This model is great value for money and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars camping knife, 25 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This purchase was probably the most useful on our camping holiday. We use it no end of times and for lots of different uses was glad to say the tweezers were priceless when i got a blackthorn in my hand! and would never go camping without it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Camping knife, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 1361371 Army Knife Camper Red (Sports)
Overall good quality but does not match my old knife in quality and weight. It also lacked the camping insignia on the red handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing tool., 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 1361371 Army Knife Camper Red (Sports)
This has everything you possibly need for a camping trip in a small and compact multi use tool. The blades came very sharp and the tool verge very well oiled
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reveiw on camper knife, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 1361371 Army Knife Camper Red (Sports)
I like the knife alot but the camper logo is not on as shown in some descriptions good product though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Camper knife brilliant but!, 25 Sep 2013
By 
J. Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 1361371 Army Knife Camper Red (Sports)
The knife is excellent and does everything as per advert. However in the advert and also on the order, the knife is shown with the camping logo. In reality only the box had the camping logo and as this was for a camping friend as a birthday gift this aspect was disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality knife, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 1361371 Army Knife Camper Red (Sports)
This knife is super sharp and has plenty of tools on it. I had a cheaper alternative for years which was lost thanks to security at Gatwick airport but this knife is a cut above the rest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Victorinox 1361371 Army Knife Camper Red
£15.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews