Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good hammer.
Hammer head and handle weighs 570 grammes. 38 mm screw in ends, with one hard white plastic face, and one soft ish grey rubber face. Handle length is 245 mm. Useful hammer.
Published 12 months ago by Steve.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Thor Glazing Hammer
Looking at the picture I didn't realise the hammer was as heavy !!! I was hoping for a lighter model. Personally I find the hammer to large for glazing windows. If you stocked lighter hammers I would be glad to hear from you. Thanks
Published 15 months ago by Brendan Laverty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good hammer., 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thor Soft Faced Hammer 31.712r (DIY & Tools)
Hammer head and handle weighs 570 grammes. 38 mm screw in ends, with one hard white plastic face, and one soft ish grey rubber face. Handle length is 245 mm. Useful hammer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars use it instead of a wooden mallet, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thor Soft Faced Hammer 31.712r (DIY & Tools)
This type was recommended by the woodworker Paul sellers to hit chisels with, instead of a wooden mallet. and he is right does a very good job of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product - well built - does job of a ..., 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thor Soft Faced Hammer 31.712r (DIY & Tools)
Excellent product - well built - does job of a chisel hammer perfectly and has the benefit of a soft face for tapping joints into place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good hammer, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thor Soft Faced Hammer 31.712r (DIY & Tools)
Bought on recommendation from wood working blog. Have used previously on a course. Hammer is a nice weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thor 31.712r soft faced hammer., 26 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thor Soft Faced Hammer 31.712r (DIY & Tools)
This is a good tool for any type of heavier pursuading. It is heavy and delivers a proper blow. I use it on my leather stitching chisels and it does a good job. Maybe a bit too good. Construction is solid and it feels good in the hand. One tiny gripe is the handle is very smooth so if you're going to be using it like a traditional hammer it may fly away so take a firm grip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of clout!, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thor Soft Faced Hammer 31.712r (DIY & Tools)
"Just the ticket", as my old granny used to say.
I use it for all sorts of things but bought it for use as a wood chisel mallet. There is one face that is hard/firm and the other has a bit more resilience which is very useful as a gentle 'persuader' for all sorts of other hobby jobs. Used a lot in my workshop. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Thor Glazing Hammer, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thor Soft Faced Hammer 31.712r (DIY & Tools)
Looking at the picture I didn't realise the hammer was as heavy !!! I was hoping for a lighter model. Personally I find the hammer to large for glazing windows. If you stocked lighter hammers I would be glad to hear from you. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Basic but decent, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thor Soft Faced Hammer 31.712r (DIY & Tools)
A perfectly reasonable hammer. Decent value. I use mine for woodworking chisel work. Nicely balanced. Arrived in good time and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Chisel / assembly hammer, 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thor Soft Faced Hammer 31.712r (DIY & Tools)
Really good weight hammer for use with a chisel (hard face) or for assembly (soft face).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thor Soft Faced Hammer 31.712r (DIY & Tools)
Great quality hammer. No reservations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thor Soft Faced Hammer 31.712r
£12.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews