Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simples!, 16 Jan 2010
By 
D. McKenzie "Termagant" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monument 331e Stopcock Key Mini Crutch (DIY & Tools)
I bought this Monument 331e Stopcock Key Mini Crutch to undo a particularly stiff tap at an awkward angle underneath a work top in the kitchen. If it had been available in an even shorter length I would have been able to use a ratchet spanner on the end as I have to work at right angles to the tap through a small access hole.

However, once it is fitted over over the tap it is possible to utilise the hexagonal stem with a normal spanner to do/undo the tap. If I were to buy a closed end ratchet spanner (on my shopping list), I would be able to slide it down the shaft as the tommy bar is removable.

The shaft is exactly 13mm and won't fit my 1/2" socket. It would be useful to know what the dimensions of each element of the tool is, as it will be used in a very tight area.

In all, a good buy, even if I only use it a couple of times a year and its solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The stopcock Mini Crutch, 2 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monument 331e Stopcock Key Mini Crutch (DIY & Tools)
Does all it says on the box. The only negative comment I can make is that the crutch could be a little narrower; but this is easily rectified with gentle application of that superior tool "the big 'ammer"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Standby Tools, 1 Mar 2011
By 
David Williams "David" (Bedfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monument 331e Stopcock Key Mini Crutch (DIY & Tools)
The Stopcock Key is just right to turn of the mains water to our house.
There is the ability to use a spanner to turn the key when being used in a small corner.
I have prepared a small kit to be placed near to the stopcock being readily available for any emergency or need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy device, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monument 331e Stopcock Key Mini Crutch (DIY & Tools)
This looks as though it will be a very useful tool if I ever need to turn off the mains water stopcock. These taps are always so stiff that in an emergency it would undoubtedly be a problem for me - but not any more!! I've stored mine underneath the stopcock so I won't have to scrabble around looking for it. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stopcock key, 2 May 2012
By 
David - L (Fife , Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monument 331e Stopcock Key Mini Crutch (DIY & Tools)
Bought this to free a seized stopcock under my kitchen sink and for future use should the need arise. Although i couldn't use the tommy bar which came with the key due to the pipework under my sink i was able to use my 13mm ratchet spanner on the end of the key which turned out to be far easier in the end. All in all item is of good quality and fit for purpose.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stopcock Key, 19 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monument 331e Stopcock Key Mini Crutch (DIY & Tools)
This is worth every penny and will last longer then I will. Seen then in B&Q for more then double the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stopcock key, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monument 331e Stopcock Key Mini Crutch (DIY & Tools)
This was bought as an emergency measure for a difficult to reach stop cock-hope that I never have to use it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stopcock crutch., 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monument 331e Stopcock Key Mini Crutch (DIY & Tools)
Cheap & useful tool for operating stopcocks in confined space. Jaws were a little too wide but were easily compress a bit in a vice (careful use of a hammer would work if you don't have a vice). Removable toggle bar in the hexagonal handle allows a socket & ratchet to be used if needed. Every home should have one!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful key, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monument 331e Stopcock Key Mini Crutch (DIY & Tools)
It is well made although the welding could have been neater, but it is ideal for the operation it has to perform in my home, good value and speedy service what more can I say?.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monument 331e Stopcock Key Mini Crutch (DIY & Tools)
Exactly what we needed. Does the job, but only takes up a small amount of room so can be kept handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monument 331e Stopcock Key Mini Crutch
7.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews