Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value set (but only if it arrives safely)
I bought this Car Valet Pack for £7.42 from Motionperformance-Waxacar and received a parcel 3 days later, but the problem was I was sent the wrong item as I received a smaller Kent car care kit (the Q555 Microfibre Kit instead of the K555 Valet Pack). The kit was also only sent in a plastic post bag so the thin plastic case of the kit was cracked in a little bit in...
Published on 29 Oct 2012 by Helen

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kent G555 Car Valet Pack
A lovely present for my son-in-law and ideal for someone who is very difficult to buy presents for. It was appreciated
Published 19 months ago by June Harris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value set (but only if it arrives safely), 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent G555 Car Valet Pack (Automotive)
I bought this Car Valet Pack for £7.42 from Motionperformance-Waxacar and received a parcel 3 days later, but the problem was I was sent the wrong item as I received a smaller Kent car care kit (the Q555 Microfibre Kit instead of the K555 Valet Pack). The kit was also only sent in a plastic post bag so the thin plastic case of the kit was cracked in a little bit in places. I rang Waxacar customer services and they apologised and sent me out the correct Valet pack which came 2 days later. This time the parcel was wrapped in bubble wrap but the plastic case of the packs is quite thin so again it was slightly cracked. I am giving the kit as a present but I doubt my brother will notice the small crack and he'll take all the sponges/cloths out of the case straightaway so the case wont be used to store the bits in anyway.

Overall I am pleased with the Car Valet Pack as it comes in the square box as pictured with all 8 items, although the shampoo looks very watery and may not be very good (but I haven't used it so I can't say for sure) but really don't mind for the price as it is very good value. The delivery from Waxacar was very quick and customer services sorted out the problem I had very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent G555 Car Valet Pack (Automotive)
Good buy, all great items together in one package. Bought for one of my sons who is passionate about keeping his car clean. These products are very good. Would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Scrubber., 9 Dec 2013
By 
Sam (Alness, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent G555 Car Valet Pack (Automotive)
Got it in a neatly packaged box well ahead of time. This is for my daughter who keeps stealing mine. Got everything in it and hope this will keep her mitts off mine. We can only hope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good!!, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent G555 Car Valet Pack (Automotive)
Lots of items packed into this box which will hopefully prove useful for a young person's first car. May invest in one for myself in the future!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kent G555 Car Valet Pack, 8 Feb 2013
This review is from: Kent G555 Car Valet Pack (Automotive)
Good product for the price.Delivery good and well packaged.A good present for Christmas or a Birthday for anyone who likes to look after their car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent G555 Car Valet Pack (Automotive)
Excellent xmas present for my little brother, he has brought his first car, so this gift was ideal, highly liked it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A reasonable kit for apathetic car owners, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent G555 Car Valet Pack (Automotive)
I don't wash my car. I know I should. But I don't.

And then every so often, I have to. When I have to give a lift to friends and colleagues. And then the rush is on to descruff and shine.

This kit has provided me with the basic sponges, cloths and polishes to do this. I still cut corners and and struggle with what sponge does what but a proper kit at least shows I want to make the effort.

And it does work, my car looked a lot better than it did before and even had a tiny bit of shine.

You've got to start somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars decent product, good value for money (not used yet), 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent G555 Car Valet Pack (Automotive)
Its a decent product, didn't realise delivery was up until 9pm at night, so panic set in slightly after 6pm. product arrived and delivered to next door neighbour upon my request.
Products look decent and not cheap looking. I haven't tried them yet - I will be washing the car tonight - so will update with actual use details later.

Very good product for under a £10 to be honest. Very worth the money and free delivery with my prime account.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift., 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent G555 Car Valet Pack (Automotive)
Everything included for car valet. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Bought as a fathers day gift and it will be thoroughly used. Great price to say if you bought everything separate it would be much more. Delivery within 3 days as well. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need, nothing elses, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent G555 Car Valet Pack (Automotive)
Bought this kit for my bike, it has everything you need and the cloths are of a large size and high quality. I would recommend buying an xl Kent micro fibre cloth too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kent G555 Car Valet Pack
Kent G555 Car Valet Pack by Kent Car Care
£8.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews