Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some question marks about the concentration to be used
The cost per litre for this shampoo as delivered is actually the same as the Auto Express best buy Ultimate Snow Foam shampoo - ie £21 for 5 litres from available sources including delivery (it is currently unavailable at Amazon). The Alto Kew Combi was said to be very good by Auto Express, but was marked down because it was supposed to be more expensive.

The...
Published on 13 Jan. 2012 by E. Brightwell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best
I was hoping that this would help me with the car but it isn't thick enough. The ideal detergent will stick to vertical surfaces and stay wet long enough to soak in so the washer can rinse it - this just runs off. Not recommended
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some question marks about the concentration to be used, 13 Jan. 2012
By 
E. Brightwell (Marlow, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alto Kew 5300407 Detergent Car Combi 2.5l (DIY & Tools)
The cost per litre for this shampoo as delivered is actually the same as the Auto Express best buy Ultimate Snow Foam shampoo - ie £21 for 5 litres from available sources including delivery (it is currently unavailable at Amazon). The Alto Kew Combi was said to be very good by Auto Express, but was marked down because it was supposed to be more expensive.

The problem is that according to the Combi instructions you should use this shampoo neat in the spray bottle. I have a C120.5 with spray bottle supplied, and if I did this it would use around 300ml per wash. The Ultimate is supposed to be diluted around 1 to 5 with water before putting into the bottle. That would make a huge difference on cost per wash.

I tried the Combi at 1 to 5 but this was probably too dilute for my sprayer. I now use it neat but move the spray around the car more quickly. I also spray under the wheel arches and underbody to remove salt and mud, so I probably use more than most people anyway. When this bottle is finished I will try using Halfords shampoo diluted and report back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alto Kew 5300407 Detergent Car Combi 2.5l (DIY & Tools)
I was hoping that this would help me with the car but it isn't thick enough. The ideal detergent will stick to vertical surfaces and stay wet long enough to soak in so the washer can rinse it - this just runs off. Not recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 April 2013
This review is from: Alto Kew 5300407 Detergent Car Combi 2.5l (DIY & Tools)
This was fantastic soapy used it in karcher jet washer to clean my white camper van and it worked great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean car, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alto Kew 5300407 Detergent Car Combi 2.5l (DIY & Tools)
Super easy use effective detergent for cleaning and putting a nice shine on the car. Seems like it may even prove economical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alto Kew 5300407 Detergent Car Combi 2.5l (DIY & Tools)
Nice one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alto Kew 5300407 Detergent Car Combi 2.5l (DIY & Tools)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can i say - it keeps it's shape and colour, looks great and is made well, at this price it's got to be a bargain., 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alto Kew 5300407 Detergent Car Combi 2.5l (DIY & Tools)
What can i say - it keeps it's shape and colour, looks great and is made well, at this price it's got to be a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alto Kew 5300407 Detergent Car Combi 2.5l
£13.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews