Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does Exactly What it Says
Excellent little device and simple to use. It restored our kitchen scissors to "as new" sharpness with less than 10 strokes. Would certainly recommend it.
Published on 21 Jan. 2009 by peekay

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars What size scissors is this suitable for ?.
When I ordered this item I imagined it would be far larger than it was. If you advise up to size of scissors this is suitable for, that would have stopped me from waisting my time & money on the item. The scissors I wanted to sharpen ware 10" Upholsterers scissors. About the first 2" of the blades fitted through the gaps !. Also ,you might think the item is...
Published 11 months ago by MR M R CHURCHER


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does Exactly What it Says, 21 Jan. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 9600b33 Scissor Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
Excellent little device and simple to use. It restored our kitchen scissors to "as new" sharpness with less than 10 strokes. Would certainly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old scissors rescued, 23 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 9600b33 Scissor Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
These sharpeners have succesfully restored half a dozen old pairs of kitchen scissors - Fiskars, Wilkinsons and Jonelle. Like all the sharpeners I have seen they don't reach the 4mm of scissor blade closest to the pivot. For most scissors this part of the blade isn't part of the cutting edge anyway but with Jonnelle it is.
The hardened edge of the sharpener makes a satisfying graunching noise that gives confidence that something is happening, though there is no visible metal removal from the scissors. I can't say how long the sharpener will last but it has already paid for itself several times over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars +It worked, 16 Feb. 2010
By 
Mrs. Mary Grant "Mary" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 9600b33 Scissor Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
A dressmaker with several pairs of scissors I wondered why I seemed to be hacking away at the cloth. Having sharpened my scissors with the Fiskars Scisssor sharpener my fabric now cuts beautifully.Money well spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works., 19 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 9600b33 Scissor Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
Surprisingly there is not really much to this item.
First impressions are that it is rather expensive bit of plastic for £10+...... do not be put of by this !!!

It is a lightweight piece of hollow plastic that has what is some metal(?)in the grey area on the item, you just basically put the scissor blades in the top bit and bottom bit and close the scissors repeatitively until your are satisfied they are sharp enough.

It works.

Rather than buy a new pair of hairdressing scissors, I bought this and sharpened my blunt scissors.It sharpened them a treat.
also it sharpened a number of other blunt scissors I possessed.

Do not be put of by the price. I hesitated at the cost for a number of weeks, made the plunge and ordered. I am glad I did.

It is simple/ easy to use. the only instruction that comes with it is a picture on the back of the packet.....that is sufficient enough to work out what to do.

I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good sharpeners, 29 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Fiskars 9600b33 Scissor Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
This sharpeners will bring life back to your old scissors.
I have Kitchen Devils scissors, and this sharpener brings them back to 'as new'.
After sharpening, my scissors slide through ripstop nylon.
Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sharp, 13 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 9600b33 Scissor Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
I thought the product was a little more flimsy than expected (plastic case), but you can keep it firmly on a flat surface to sharpen scissors.

Yes it works and is easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sharp scissors!, 6 Feb. 2009
By 
J. Bell "jane" (Teignmouth, Devon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fiskars 9600b33 Scissor Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
A good little product and has bought a new lease of life to several pairs of scissors. You need to give them quite a good go in this the first time, but after that, it only needs a few strokes. Don't try it with any scissors with a sligjhtly serrated edge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Fiskars, 3 Nov. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 9600b33 Scissor Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
Amazing item. Scissors were sharpened very quickly and very easily. Sharpens all non-serrated scissors not just Fiskars. I was on the verge of throwing three pairs away - just glad I didn't. They are now as sharp as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 16 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Fiskars 9600b33 Scissor Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
I brought this when I purchased some scissors, what a great sharpener.
Ok probably over priced for what it is but I am expecting it to last me years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fiskars Sharpener, 19 Jan. 2010
By 
G. J. Kuchanny (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fiskars 9600b33 Scissor Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
Does the job - very easy to use, small enough to bung in a drawer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fiskars 9600b33 Scissor Sharpener
£9.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews