Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy for any Elvis fan.
Elvis : the last 24 hrs.

I've watched this DVD several times - It's just great to hear stories from those who were close & who loved the amazing man.
None of the participants seem to have any other agenda, than to tell their story.

Production is excellent. It runs 54mins which is long enough.

Ultimatley it's sad, but (for me) there...
Published 19 months ago by jman jr

versus
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
This was a major disappointment. Having read some of the other reviews I was expecting something new and revealing about Elvis' last day. What I got was a rehash of old information from Elvis' former hangers on telling us revelations like Elvis loved drugs and took lots of them, had lots of girls and was worked to the bone by the Colonel who was a big gambler...
Published on 14 Feb 2006


Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 14 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Elvis - The Last 24 Hours [DVD]Plus Cd by Jordinaires and Johnny Earle (DVD)
This was a major disappointment. Having read some of the other reviews I was expecting something new and revealing about Elvis' last day. What I got was a rehash of old information from Elvis' former hangers on telling us revelations like Elvis loved drugs and took lots of them, had lots of girls and was worked to the bone by the Colonel who was a big gambler. This chit chat is interspersed with poor video footage (none related to the last 24 hrs) and overdubbed by an Elvis impersonator. The hangers on all seemed to be using the exercise as a means of purging themselves of the guilt they all feel for not having done more to help at the time. But I guess they were all too busy enjoying the ride. Most irritating is Larry Geller (even more irritating than Uri), Elvis' hairdresser and "spiritual guide" with his forced gravitas and trivial revelations like the fact that he didn't have any hair dye to do Elvis' hair prior to him being put in a coffin and borrowed some mascara from a nurse - Wow. All in all a waste of 53 mins of my life, don't bother renting and definitely don't waste your money buying. You will struggle to watch it once. Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy for any Elvis fan., 17 May 2013
This review is from: Elvis - The Last 24 Hours [DVD]Plus Cd by Jordinaires and Johnny Earle (DVD)
Elvis : the last 24 hrs.

I've watched this DVD several times - It's just great to hear stories from those who were close & who loved the amazing man.
None of the participants seem to have any other agenda, than to tell their story.

Production is excellent. It runs 54mins which is long enough.

Ultimatley it's sad, but (for me) there is light as well & If you love Elvis you want to hear it all - This dvd can be had for less than 2 pound - should be a no brainer buy.

We shall not see the likes of him again.

Elvis remembed with love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Elvis documentary so far, 4 Jun 2004
By 
David Jones (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Elvis - The Last 24 Hours [DVD]Plus Cd by Jordinaires and Johnny Earle (DVD)
After so many years it is hard to believe that anyone could have uncovered new information. This film is remarkable. The film company have interviewed eveyone in the house the day Elvis died, they have followed almost second by second the last 24 hours and the result is amazing. This must be an award winning show and I tip my hat to the guys who made it.
The truth may be a little uncomfortable for most of us die hard Elvis fans but this show does nothin to devalue Elvis. I just find myself feeling very sorry for him.
Dave Jones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth having at this price, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis - The Last 24 Hours [DVD]Plus Cd by Jordinaires and Johnny Earle (DVD)
This last 24 hours dvd has been previously released on a different label which i already had but the Jordinaires & Johnny Earle cd is worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 22 Jun 2014
By 
K. Boatman (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis - The Last 24 Hours [DVD]Plus Cd by Jordinaires and Johnny Earle (DVD)
The film was good, but i haven't got arround to listening to the CD yet. I expect the quality is the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars compelling film, 8 Jun 2004
By 
This review is from: Elvis - The Last 24 Hours [DVD]Plus Cd by Jordinaires and Johnny Earle (DVD)
Having seen many shows on Elvis this is one of the best! Not a music DVD as such but very compelling!! I don't understand why this information has taken so long to come out.
Contratulations to the team who put it together!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good show, 10 Jun 2004
This review is from: Elvis - The Last 24 Hours [DVD]Plus Cd by Jordinaires and Johnny Earle (DVD)
Really good film, worth it if you like Elvis and want to know more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Credible, Respectful, compelling, 24 July 2004
This review is from: Elvis - The Last 24 Hours [DVD]Plus Cd by Jordinaires and Johnny Earle (DVD)
After so much rubbish it is really good to see that someone has put effort into a high quality Elvis documentary. The documentary has a direction, a story and it takes the time to examine what went on around Elvis the day he died.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis - The Last 24 Hours [DVD]Plus Cd by Jordinaires and Johnny Earle (DVD)
brilliannt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elvis - The Last 24 Hours [DVD]Plus Cd by Jordinaires and Johnny Earle
Used & New from: £1.61
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews