Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping R&B Strong
Usher's latest contribution "Confessions" is a strong album that should be remembered by the powers that be when it comes to Grammy considerations for nominees.
The album's hit first single "Yeah!" is anomalous on the album as there are not any other club tracks that are bold. However the album is not a wallowing sea of forlorn love songs.
Quite the opposite the...
Published on 23 May 2004 by lcollens

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not such hot confessions!
I really like Usher's 8701, full of really catchy dance tracks, but in contrast this album is a real disappointment. I have played it over and over, but really cannot get into the majority of the tracks. Yeah! is the only one that gets put on continous repeat!! Some of Usher's lyrics are very near the mark and not suitable for all the family. I hope that his next...
Published on 18 Sept. 2004


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 26 July 2014
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
This album is soo good! I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It ain't 8701, 15 April 2005
Their is no question that Usher is a fantastic talent, has made some great music, put the umph into the RnB scene aswell with his 8701, but this album doesn't stand up to the 8701 classic.
To be fair though, how do you follow up with such a good album?, but i think the downside about this album is that it seems mainly about him whining over his terrible mistake of having an affair with another girl, other than his current girlfriend Chilli (TLC) & making these records/albums seems to be a manly way of getting her back (admitting to mistakes etc..), but he did that to her & it only came out cause she got pregnant, otherwise he'd probably be still doing it .. he deserved to lose her in my opinion & because he's in the position to release an album to the public, i don't think should cover up the mistake of him beaing an ass towards her .. which no doubt he'll do again in the future. (I like Usher but i feel he has become too overly arrogant now in the last few years)
Meanwhile.. the album however has some great tracks on, such as the opening stomper "Yeah" onto "Confessions - Part II" .. & then the other being "Bad Girl" .. the rest of the album is fairly mellow/mediocre compared to his previous offering.
The singles that can be released form here you've already heard (even "Caught Up" was just holding in as a single lately), the rest of the album is just album fillers.
If you like Usher.. & your a big fan, you'll no doubt like the album, if your not a massive fan.. then i think it's a good album to have, just for the sake of it.. but if you ain't got it, you ain't missing all that much to be honest..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well worth buying...fantastic!, 9 July 2004
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
I got this album in May and havent stopped listening 2 it from the day i got it. When i first listened, i thought the confessions interlude and similar songs 2 that let the album then, but after listening 2 it all the way through i decided its definitely 1 of the best albums i have heard. The best tracks , in my opinion, are;
Yeah
Throwback
Burn
Truth Hurts
Simple Things
Superstar
Caught up
All of these songs have been on repeat at one point or another!
So I think this album is definitely worth buying, its great and I have enjoyed listening 2 it all the time!! I'm sure alot of other people have to , this album is definitely worth the £8.99 you'll pay!!!! Buy it!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars usher album review, 29 Mar. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
this is a wicked album and yes, its true 2 say usher is back! he he combines his great vocal talent with rnb n slow jams to make confessions. Confessions is undoubtdly his best record to date and his new song 'yeah' is great too. this is a must have for any die hard usher fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Usher, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty week stuff., 13 Sept. 2004
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
"Keeping R&B Strong" "The best R&B album to date" "Best R&B Artist alive", well if R&B means rubbish and boring then I guess then all these reviews are true it is that. 19 tracks of childish drivel supposedly which is Usher sharing his darkest side and pouring his heart out to us. "Yeah!" which is the best track on this behemoth of awfulness consists of him shouting yeah and telling us how much the ladies love him and how they can't get enough of the usherlovemachine and is basically after that it's watered down versions of that song which get worse and worse. He should really get some proper songwriters because he can't write them or fire his ghost co-writers for giving him such drivel to sing about. Actually he doesn't even sing for the entire album just mumbles or at best talks.
is it awful ? YEAH !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Phat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Confessions
Confessions by Usher (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews