Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble Score Pad
Being Scrabble crazy this pad is excellent - a hard backed book with loads of pages and satisfying to use. Good value .
Published on 21 Oct 2011 by Sue Marshall

versus
25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor show
This "official" scrabble notepad is a big disappointment.

I bought it as I thought it might be nice to record our scrabble scores in a pad rather than the numerous scraps of paper that have filled the box of our scrabble set over the years.

On opening this score pad for the first time the pages were coming away from the backing... and then fell off...
Published on 21 Mar 2008 by Paul L


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor show, 21 Mar 2008
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scrabble Score Pad (Toy)
This "official" scrabble notepad is a big disappointment.

I bought it as I thought it might be nice to record our scrabble scores in a pad rather than the numerous scraps of paper that have filled the box of our scrabble set over the years.

On opening this score pad for the first time the pages were coming away from the backing... and then fell off within seconds of gentle inspection. This is a poorly bound low quality note pad.

The pages themselves perform their function, so this may still be of interest to some. Consider buying this if you happen to see it while making a trip through its rightful habitat... the pound shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble Score Pad, 21 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Score Pad (Toy)
Being Scrabble crazy this pad is excellent - a hard backed book with loads of pages and satisfying to use. Good value .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointment, 7 Dec 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scrabble Score Pad (Toy)
Unfortunately, the image is not representative of the product I received. The image clearly shows a wallet (possibly some sort of leather-type covering) whereas I received a hardback book. The score sheets and pencil are as shown and included, however the cover differs and looks a bit tacky. Overall, unhappy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble Score Pad, 26 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. C. F. Barton (Northants GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Score Pad (Toy)
Excellent value,we use the pads until they are full and then look through them at a later date. We have score pads going back many years (yes I know - sad!!!!!)but it really is good seeing how the kids,friends and ourselves have improved over the years. Some of the comments on the sheets are unprintable as we have all had games when all you get is vowels or consanants.
A real bit of family history and beautifully bound for future posterity.
Charlie and Linda
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT - A MUST FOR SCRABBLE LOVERS!, 14 Jun 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scrabble Score Pad (Toy)
Excellent!! Much better than the previous pads - even fits nicely within some Scrabble game boxes (though sadly not the Deluxe). Had not had any problems with the pages coming loose.
Even has its own pencil attached so you'll never be ferreting around again for a writing implement - definately excellent value for money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Recieved, 13 Jun 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Score Pad (Toy)
Bought for a scrabble enthusiast and given as part of a present I had to wait for some feedback, and from what I have heard it has been well received, no more of those annoying loose sheets that tend to get muddled up and lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent way to track scores, 23 Mar 2008
By 
Mr. M. A. Spridgeon (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scrabble Score Pad (Toy)
This fantastic score pad allows you to keep a record of every game.
It helps keep scores tidy and easy to follow, and helps you keep a consistent record of game scores over time.

It saves anyone hunting around for paper when you play and it is set out perfectly.
What more could anyone want?!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Practical!, 1 Mar 2009
By 
S. Bishop (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scrabble Score Pad (Toy)
Very handy to have, the score sheets always get used up so quickly. Much better than writing on a scrap of paper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice PAd, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Score Pad (Toy)
Hasn't used it yet but look very neat. The only thing is a booklet not a pad bound by a wallet as it appears to be in the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble score pad, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Score Pad (Toy)
Scrabble score pad makes it easy to score and you can also has a board representation to put your words down as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadf7dcf0)

This product

Scrabble Score Pad
Scrabble Score Pad by Paul Lamond Games
7.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews