Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than you think it would be, 5 July 2004
This review is from: Schizophrenic (Audio CD)
I don't usually listen to music associated with boybands so I instantly dismissed JC Chasez as another one of those ex-boyband memebers whose debut album sounds like the boyband he was in. However, i was very wrong. JC Chasez's debut album is a great album that you can sing along to and not really care if anyone hears you.
there are some great tracks on this album that complement most of the tracks on the album. the only reason i did not give this album five stars is that there are some hints of Boyband in a few songs. Apart from that minor blip this is a great album that i shall be playing for years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars omg! jc didnt know you had it in you., 6 Feb 2004
This review is from: Schizophrenic (Audio CD)
i have only heard track 1 and all day i dream about sex. being a huge nsync fan you'd expect me to just love evrything a member does simply because of that. but i honestly would like this even if i wasnt a huge fan. its exactly what i look for in my music same as justins album was. if justin and jc can get their heads back together and write this sort of material for nsync, they will soon have more fans than ever before. catchy upbeat and teasing songs. definatly one for hip hop , r&b and soul fans alike.
p.s. ive seen justin timberlake 5 times twice front row centre!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JUSTIN'S HAD HIS TURN NOW ITS JC'S TIME TO SHINE, 23 Jan 2004
This review is from: Schizophrenic (Audio CD)
JC CHASEZ'S 'SCHIZOPHRENIC' is going to get high in the charts all over the world, this guy has one of the most amazing voice's i have ever heard, his ballads 'build my world' and 'dear goodbye' make a tear come, his rockin 'if you were my girl' makes you want to get up and headbang, and 'shake it' with basement jaxx is so amazing, 'every thing you want' a reggae style, i dont like to say this but it sounds a little like sting, 'all day long i dream about sex' is very 8o's style but very sexy, jc's single 'some girls dance with women' when i first heard it i just could not stop singing it and dancing, it will be a big hit in clubs.I went over to California to three of jc's shows and heard him sing these songs live, jc sounds so amazing live. This album is sure going to be a success, i love it and i would say its the best album i have ever heard, i highly recommend it, go and buy it, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last the real talent of Nsync hits the UK, 22 Jan 2004
By 
Ms. R. Harris-batt (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Schizophrenic (Audio CD)
After almost 6 months of delays JC Chasez's debut solo album 'schitzophrenic' is availiable to buy. As many fans of the singer will know several clips from the album have been released on the internet including 'one night stand' and 'build my world'. JC's style of music is very different to what many people expect, he blends everything from funk soul to barking dogs to create an unique album that is a must for any music fan. 'A.D.I.D.A.S' will be a massive club hit, and 'some girls' has already taken the US by storm. BUY this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Had to replace my worn out copy...it's that good :), 18 Jun 2008
This review is from: Schizophrenic (Audio CD)
As far as I'm concerned JC was the true talent behind N*SYNC. Having been a massive fan since "tearing up my heart" I've purchased every single one of their albums. JCs vocals stood out far beyond the rest, as did his skills as a writer. It's a shame his solo efforts have been looked over because I think a lot of people are missing out on a unique piece of work they'd enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adventurous JC, 24 Oct 2004
This review is from: Schizophrenic (Audio CD)
Wow, i knew he was going to come out with a different album but this is really different, most N sync fans will be suprised, i really like this album and it shows he is a really good artist, but unfortunately it will never match Timberlakes success for the simple reason that it is not as commercial as his album and that is a shame becuase ~Chasez probably deserves more credit for daring to venture into the unknown and actually try somthing different to pop music, although people think Justin has been brave with his album he hasn't he has stuck to pop basically, if you like JC you will love this album, very fresh and individual solo effort, i only wish he got more credit
for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than you expect, 13 May 2004
By 
Mrs. G. Potts "satsuma77" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Schizophrenic (Audio CD)
I bought this album as an import earlier in the year as I'd heard a lot of buzz on the internet.
Some Girls is by far one of my least favourite songs on the album and gives an off impression of the quality of the rest of the tracks. From the sublime Come to Me, sampling Sunglasses at Night to the energetic Shake It (the only track not co-written with JC himself), the album takes you through a rollercoaster of styles.
Much more diverse and grown up than NYSNC's material, JC has been writing and producing for many years now. Don't put this album in the 'boy band' box. It's oh such much more than that.
The few ballads on the album are superior to the cheese of 'This I Promise You', but my personal favourite is 100 ways. Seeing him perform it live at Manchester just sealed the deal for me. He blasts out the song with such energy and passion you can't help but stand and dance. A future single for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWSOME!!!, 8 May 2004
This review is from: Schizophrenic (Audio CD)
If you are a fan of Justin Timberlake, then GO AND BUY THIS ALBUM! You will not be disapointed. It's slightly edgier than the Justin material, but its cool because J.C has shown us just how versatile he is, by unleashing this album of mixed flavors for your ears! NICE ONE J.C, KEEP ROCKIN!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Defying Expectations, 8 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Schizophrenic (Audio CD)
Some reviews have called this album the 'album of the year' and they are right. Quite simply, there is nothing else like it out there. Under the influence of Prince, Micheal Jackson and Earth, Wind and Fire the album has a unique sound, all of which make it great listening.
One of few albums which are recreating the 80's genre, JC has pulled it off successfully and comparing him to his bandmate, Justin Timberlake, there is a lot less media hype and less expectation, resulting in a less generic album. JC's album gives a better reflection of his own personal tastes and style. A hugely enjoyable album. Recommended for anyone who wants to try something a bit less mainstream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Move over Mr Timberlake!, 25 April 2004
This review is from: Schizophrenic (Audio CD)
If someone asked me to pick the best artist from N'sync I would haveprobably said Justin Timerblake, this was of course before i heard JCChasez's album. If we look beyond the sexual content of his lyrics andconcentrate of the musical experimentation he has used in almost all ofhis tracks then this has to be the best album i have heard this year.There is no denying that he has musical influence from artists such asprince, george michael and eurythmics in track 11 - all great artists sothere is no harm in incorporating their influence. I really hope histalent doesnt go unoticed anyone who was a fan of justin will be a jcconvert if they are willling to listen to his album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Schizophrenic
Schizophrenic by J.C. Chasez (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews