Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5*
Easy fitment and installation
Nice if it came in a set with a ringer
Hides discreetly
Far better than the electronic wireless ones
Published 7 months ago by Clive

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well.
Runs the doorbell well, although the cable clamps don't seem to hold the thin cable well so be prepared for some swearing when you install it. Saying that, easy to wire up in principle.
Published 3 days ago by Baz Heath


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5*, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 7770 Transformer 220/240v - 8v 1 amp (DIY & Tools)
Easy fitment and installation
Nice if it came in a set with a ringer
Hides discreetly
Far better than the electronic wireless ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Byron 7770 transformer, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 7770 Transformer 220/240v - 8v 1 amp (DIY & Tools)
Unit arrived inside the advised delivery time in perfect order.
Easy to install, cheap to run-- no more batteries to worry about!
Would recommend this unit to anyone considering fitting a wired door bell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Transformer 8V - 1 Amp, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 7770 Transformer 220/240v - 8v 1 amp (DIY & Tools)
First one to arrive was faulty. Second was dispatched equally promptly, however. They are very easy to fit and work fine. Only reason for the missing fifth star was that a faulty unit had to be returned. They are as described and represent reasonable value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Transformer, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Ms. Therese Gleeson "hells auntie" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 7770 Transformer 220/240v - 8v 1 amp (DIY & Tools)
I wanted the next item a Byron 1200 wired un derdome bell. I wasn't aware that I needed a transformer until I ordered the bell. Now I have to find an electrician to fit the transformer and bell. All I want is a simple loud bell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent product, does the job. Bit of a hassle to connect wires and I'm not sure the mains wires are completely safe., 23 July 2014
This review is from: Byron 7770 Transformer 220/240v - 8v 1 amp (DIY & Tools)
Boring unremarkable product that I hope will quietly get on with powering our doorbell for many years. Seems well made although it was a bit of a faff getting the wires to stay in the connectors for some reason. Still, now it's in place I think it looks safer than the ancient one it replaced and it's doing its job. The protector for the mains connection does only a fair job and you'd want to site this away from prying little fingers - fortunately we don't have any of those in our house any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Works well., 22 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 7770 Transformer 220/240v - 8v 1 amp (DIY & Tools)
Runs the doorbell well, although the cable clamps don't seem to hold the thin cable well so be prepared for some swearing when you install it. Saying that, easy to wire up in principle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works OK, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 7770 Transformer 220/240v - 8v 1 amp (DIY & Tools)
Does the job but quite a bit bulkier than I expected,easy to fit and wire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality product, 13 Feb 2013
By 
Anthony Martin "music lover" (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 7770 Transformer 220/240v - 8v 1 amp (DIY & Tools)
THis tranformer does what it says on the pack and is good quality, buy it with confidence it will ring your bell !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Byron 7770 Transformer 220/240v - 8v 1 amp
£16.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews