Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brass Doorbell
After having a new door fitted, I bought this. Just connected the two original wires. But instead of drilling my new "plastic door" I used silicon gel to mount it.
Published 5 months ago by Clive Pearce

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good
Not sure if this product is working as it should. I installed it last week, but it is not connecting with the chime properly. I'm not sure if the issue is the best or the chime. The bell arrived quickly and looks great.
Published on 12 Oct 2011 by AS


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brass Doorbell, 9 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BYR2204 : 2204 Wired Bell Push Brass 74 x 32mm (DIY & Tools)
After having a new door fitted, I bought this. Just connected the two original wires. But instead of drilling my new "plastic door" I used silicon gel to mount it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to fit and looks smart on the door frame., 10 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BYR2204 : 2204 Wired Bell Push Brass 74 x 32mm (DIY & Tools)
I bought this to fit on a UPVC door frame as many attempts at a "wireless" solution have failed. Does the job well to date and looks smart with brass effect door handle and letterbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hard to get item, 1 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: BYR2204 : 2204 Wired Bell Push Brass 74 x 32mm (DIY & Tools)
I was unable to buy a bell push locally, B & Q Edinburgh only do wireless bells. This bell push replaced an old white one which spoiled a new composite door which had brass fittings. Easy to fit and looks very good perfectly matching the door furnishings. It was slightly larger than the old white bell push which was perfect for covering the original fixing holes. Why they are unavailable locally is strange to me as there must be millions of standard wired door bells in the Country. Thanks to the supplier and Amazon for making these items available as it is a much cheaper option than replacing the whole system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, but!, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BYR2204 : 2204 Wired Bell Push Brass 74 x 32mm (DIY & Tools)
I received it well packaged and it looked really good, Mounted it , no problem, but then had to push it so hard to work. My wife did not have the strength.
Tried a replacement with same result.
So then to a cheap plastic one at low cost and that worked perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy so far, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BYR2204 : 2204 Wired Bell Push Brass 74 x 32mm (DIY & Tools)
Quick delivery

Well made, easy to wire and fit.

Hopefully it will prove to more weather proof than previous plastic bell pushes (including Byron wireless models). Time will tell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brass bell push, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BYR2204 : 2204 Wired Bell Push Brass 74 x 32mm (DIY & Tools)
arrived ahead of advised delivery time in perfect condition.
The finish is excellent, and fitting is easy.The only problem I have had is you need to press the button hard to make the bell ring, but this should improve with use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rings the Bell!, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BYR2204 : 2204 Wired Bell Push Brass 74 x 32mm (DIY & Tools)
Fitted and functioning perfectly. It looks good and seems to have a reasonably good brass finish. Time will tell but so far so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job and looks good, 11 Nov 2013
By 
I. Sutton (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BYR2204 : 2204 Wired Bell Push Brass 74 x 32mm (DIY & Tools)
Unit is solid and works well, at this time still shining will see if it shines as well in a years time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is realy good as we expect, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BYR2204 : 2204 Wired Bell Push Brass 74 x 32mm (DIY & Tools)
The product quality is good and it is so easy to fit it, we think it is really good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars replacement for previous bell push, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BYR2204 : 2204 Wired Bell Push Brass 74 x 32mm (DIY & Tools)
It's exactly the same as the previous one. Easy to wire and good appearance. Very glad to have found it since local shops don't seem to do brass ones any longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9fe6ed5c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews